Tag Archives: Germany

On November 13, 2001.

On November 13, 2001, “Stony Plain Records” label released “Remembering Leadbelly”, the final Long John Baldry studio album, completed in his lifetime. It was recorded in 2001, at “Music Lab Recording”, “Sebastian and Dolly’s Hutch”, “Skeena’s Place” in Vancouver, Canada, and “Halve Recording Studios” in Hamburg, Germany.


  • Long John Baldry- vocals, 12-string guitar
  • Kathi McDonald- vocals
  • Hans Stamer- vocals, national steel guitar, harmonica, jews harp, trumpet
  • Chris Nordquist- drums, hans-on drums, finger cymbals
  • John Lee Sanders– vocals, piano, organ, keyboard tuba, keyboard accordion, harmonica, keyboards
  • Andreas Schuld– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, ukulele, Russian zither, e-bow, percussion, claps, foot, national steel, slide
  • Norm Fisher- acoustic bass
  • Jesse Zubot- fiddle, mandolin, violin
  • Butch Coulter- harmonica
  • Tom Colclough- clarinet
  • Sybel Thrasher- vocals
  • Tyee Montessori Elementary School- backing vocals
  • Holger Peterson – executive producer
  • Peter Moore – mastering
  • Holger Peterson – bonus track interviews
  • Special thanks to Alan Lomax

Track listing:

All tracks by Leadbelly.

  1. Lining Track
  2. Gallows Pole
  3. Midnight Special
  4. Take This Hammer
  5. Rock Island Line
  6. Good Morning Blues
  7. Go Down Old Hannah
  8. Birmingham Jail
  9. Here Rattler
  10. Easy Rider Blues
  11. We’re In The Same Boat Brother
  12. John Hardy
  13. Digging My Potatoes
  14. On A Christmas Day
  15. Mary Don’t You Weep
  16. We Shall Walk Through The Valley
  17. Alan Lomax Interview
  18. Long John Baldry Interview

On September 1, 1989.

On September 1, 1989, “Venture” label released “Flux + Mutability”, the second David Sylvian and Holger Czukay collaboration album. It was recorded in December 1989, at “Can Studio” in Cologne, Germany, and was produced by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.


  • Holger Czukay– electric guitar, bass guitar, dictaphone, radio, engineer
  • David Sylvian– guitar, keyboard instruments, art director
  • Michael Karoli– electric guitar
  • Michi – voice
  • Markus Stockhausen– flugelhorn
  • Jaki Liebezeit– percussion, African flute
  • René Tinner- technical advice and assistant
  • Yuka Fujii – art director, cover art, photography design
  • David Buckland – front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.

  1. Flux (A Big, Bright, Colourful World)
  2. Mutability (A New Beginning Is in the Offing)


On August 19, 2008.

On August 19, 2008, “Metastation” label released “No Matter”, album by Kudsi Erguner, Bill Laswell, Mark Nauseef and Markus Stockhausen. It was recorded in 2008, at “Ztudio Zerkall” in Germany, “Orange Music” in West Orange, NJ, and was produced by Walter Quintus and Kurt Renker.


  • Kudsi Erguner– ney
  • Bill Laswell– fretless bass guitar, sitar, effects, mixing
  • Mark Nauseef– bells, gong
  • Markus Stockhausen– flugelhorn, trumpet
  • James Dellatacoma – assistant engineer
  • Michael Fossenkemper – mastering
  • Robert Musso– engineering
  • Walter Quintus– engineering
  • John Brown – cover art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Kudsi Erguner, Bill Laswell, Mark Nauseef and Markus Stockhausen.

  1. Please be Seated
  2. Expansion
  3. Suspension
  4. Hamsa
  5. Nirodha
  6. Ekatanata
  7. Return to Bell



On March 1, 1988.

On March 1, 1988, “Venture” label released “Plight & Premonition”, the first of two collaboration albums  between David Sylvian and Holger Czukay. It was recorded 1986–1987, Can Studio, Cologne, Germany, and was produced by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.


  1. David Sylvian – electric guitar, keyboards, piano, vibraphone, harmonium
  2. Holger Czukay – organ, piano, shortwave radio, treatments
  3. Jaki Liebezeit– infra sound
  4. Karl Lippegaus– radio tuning
  5. Yuka Fujii – design, photography (assisted by Icon, London)
  6. Mekon – artwork

Track listing:

All track by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.

  1. Plight (The Spiralling of Winter Ghosts)
  2. Premonition (Giant Empty Iron Vessel)

On January 15, 1979.

On January 15, 1979, “Harvest” label released “Lovedrive”, the sixth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded August – October 1978, at “Dierks Studios” in  Stommeln, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks.


  • Klaus Meine– lead vocals
  • Matthias Jabs– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael Schenker– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Herman Rarebell– drums, backing vocals
  • Dieter Dierks– engineer, mixing
  • Steve Fallone – mastering
  • Storm Thorgerson– design, artwork

Track listing:

  1. Loving You Sunday Morning – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell, music by Rudolf Schenker
  2. Another Piece of Meat – lyrics by Herman Rarebell, music by Rudolf Schenker, Herman Rarebell
  3. Always Somewhere – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  4. Coast to Coast – music by Rudolf Schenker, Michael Schenker
  5. Can’t Get Enough – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  6. Is There Anybody There? – lyrics by Herman Rarebell, Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  7. Lovedrive – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker
  8. Holiday – lyrics by Klaus Meine, music by Rudolf Schenker, Michael Schenker

In December 1977.

In December 1977, “EMI Electrola” released “Ocean”, the sixth Eloy album. It was recorded September-October 1977, at “Sound-N-Studio” in  Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Frank Bornemann.


  • Frank Bornemann– lead vocals, electric, acoustic and processed guitars
  • Klaus-Peter Matziol – fretless basses, backing vocals
  • Detlev Schmidtchen – Mini-Moog, ARP synthesizers, mellotron, RMI keyboard computer, angelic voices, Hammond organ, xylophone
  • Jürgen Rosenthal- drums, voice, cymbals, timbales, roto-toms, temple blocks, kettle drums, tubular bells, morse key, triangles, paper, flute
  • Georgi Nedeitschev – engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jürgen Rosenthal, all music by Frank Bornemann, Klaus-Peter Matziol, Detlev Schmidtchen and Jürgen Rosenthal.

  1. Poseidon’s Creation
  2. Incarnation of the Logos
  3. Decay of the Logos
  4. Atlantis’ Agony at June 5th – 8498, 13 P.M. Gregorian Earthtime

On December 12, 1975.

On December 12, 1975, “ECM” label released “The Köln Concert”, the 19th Keith Jarrett album. It was recorded on January 24, 1975, at “Opera House” in Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Keith Jarrett – piano
  • Martin Wieland– engineering
  • BarbaraWojirsch, Burkhart Wojirsch – design
  • Wolfgang Frankenstein– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Keith Jarrett.

  1. Part I
  2. Part II a
  3. Part II b
  4. Part II c