Switchfoot: The Beautiful Letdown

On February 25, 2003, “Columbia” label released “The Beautiful Letdown”, the fourth Switchfoot studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Sage and Sound” in Mansfield Lodge and at Jon Foreman’s home, and was produced by John Fields, Charlie Peacock, Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman, Chad Butler and Jerome Fontamillas. In 2003, “The Beautiful Letdown” won an “Album of the Year” award at the “San Diego Music Awards”.

  • Jon Foreman – vocals, guitar, remix
  • Jerome Fontamillas – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, remix
  • Tim Foreman – bass, backing vocals, remix
  • Chad Butler – drums, percussion, remix
  • John Fields – keyboard, FX, percussion, tasty bit, recording, mixing, remix
  • Stephan Hovsepian – violin
  • Ameena Maria Khawaja – cello
  • Chris Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Tom Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Jack Joseph Puig – mixing 
  • Erin Familia – assistant
  • Ted Reiger – assistant
  • Dorian Crozier – computers
  • Mike Buzbee – computers
  • Aaron Redfield – drum tech
  • Mary Maurer – art direction
  • Kevo Sassouni – design
  • Matthew Welch – photography

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Jon Foreman, except where noted.

  1. Meant to Live – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  2. This Is Your Life
  3. More Than Fine
  4. Ammunition
  5. Dare You to Move
  6. Redemption
  7. The Beautiful Letdown
  8. Gone – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  9. On Fire – Jon Foreman, Daniel Victor
  10. Adding to the Noise – Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman
  11. Twenty-Four

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.