On July 22, 2003.

On July 22, 2003, “Blue Note” label released “July Man in the Air”, the sixth Kurt Elling album. It was recorded in January 2003, and was produced by Kurt Elling and Laurence Hobgood.


  • Kurt Elling– vocals
  • Laurence Hobgood– piano, Rhodes electric piano
  • Rob Amster– double bass
  • Frank Parker, Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Stefon Harris– vibraphone
  • Jim Gailloreto– soprano saxophone
  • Paul Wertico– drums
  • Brad Wheeler– soprano saxophone
  • Dan Garcia – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Minuano (Six-Eight) – Pat Metheny, Lyle Mays
  2. In the Winelight – Kurt Eaton, Gladston
  3. Resolution – John Coltrane
  4. Time to Say Goodbye – Joe Zawinul
  5. The Uncertainty of the Poet – Wendy Cope
  6. The More I Have You – Kurt Elling
  7. Man in the Air – Laurence Hobgood, Kurt Elling
  8. A Secret I – Herbie Hancock
  9. Higher Vibe – Courtney Pine
  10. Hidden Jewel – Bobby Watson
  11. Never My Love – Richard Addrisi, Donald Addrisi
  12. All is Quiet – Bob Mintzer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.