Tag Archives: Sampson

On June 23, 1998.

On June 23, 1998, “Sampson” label released “CPR”, the first studio Crosby, Pevar and Raymond studio album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond and Dan Garcia.


  • David Crosby – lead vocals, vocals, acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar
  • Jeff Pevar – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, electric slide guitar, nylon string guitar, mandolin, fretless bass, ebow
  • James Raymond – lead vocals, vocals, piano, wedding ring, electric piano, acoustic piano, organ, drum programming
  • Leland Sklar – bass
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson – bass, fretless bass
  • Russ Kunkel – drums
  • Steve DiStanislao – drums
  • Luis Conte – percussion
  • Steve Tavaglione – soprano saxophone
  • Curt Bisquera – drums
  • Debra Dobkin – percussion
  • Michael Bland – drums
  • Dan Garcia – engineer
  • Sebastian Haimerl, Bobby Salcedo – engineer assistant
  • John Gonzales – guitar technician
  • Edd Kolakowski – piano technician
  • Jan Crosby – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Morrison – lyrics by David Crosby, music by James Raymond
  2. That House – lyrics by David Crosby, music by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond
  3. One for Every Moment – James Raymond
  4. At the Edge – lyrics by David Crosby, music by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, James Raymond
  5.  Somebody Else’s Town – lyrics by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, music by James Raymond
  6. Rusty and Blue – David Crosby
  7. Somehow She Knew – lyrics by David Crosby, music by David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  8. Little Blind Fish – lyrics by David Crosby, music by Jeff Pevar
  9. Yesterday’s Child – lyrics by David Crosby, James Raymond, music by James Raymond
  10. It’s All Coming Back to Me Now – lyrics by David Crosby, Jeff Pevar, music by Jeff Pevar
  11. Time Is the Final Currency – David Crosby

On June 7, 1994.

On June 7, 1994, “MCA” label released “Walk On”, the fourth Boston studio album. It was recorded November 1990 – December 1993, and was produced by Tom Scholz.


  • Tom Scholz– guitar, bass, drums, piano, organ, keyboard, clavinet, hand clapping, engineer, arranger, “moral support and snacks”
  • Fran Cosmo– lead vocals
  • Gary Pihl– guitar, hand clapping, assistant engineer
  • David Sikes – bass guitar, background vocals, assistant engineer
  • Doug Huffman – drums
  • Matt Belyea – hand clapping
  • Bob Cedro – rhythm guitar, special effects, hand clapping
  • Tommy Funderburk– background vocals
  • Sean Olsen – hand clapping, rhythm guitar, flute
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Ron Larson – design, illustrations
  • Andy Engel – cover art concept

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Scholz, except where noted.

  1. I Need Your Love – Tom Scholz, Fred Sampson
  2. Surrender to Me – Tom Scholz, David Sikes, Bobby Laquidara
  3. Livin’ for You
  4. Walkin’ at Night
  5. Walk On – Tom Scholz, Brad Delp. David Sikes
  6. Get Organ-ized, Get Reorganized
  7. Walk On (Some More) – Tom Scholz, Brad Delp, David Sikes
  8. What’s Your Name
  9. Magdalene – Tom Scholz, David Sikes, Galen “Rusty” Foulke
  10. We Can Make It – Tom Scholz, David Sikes, Bob Cedro