Tag Archives: Bryan Garofalo

On February 28, 1983.

On February 28, 1983, “A&M” label released “The Key”, the eighth Joan Armatrading studio album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Townhouse Studios” in Shepherd’s Bush, London, “Polar Studios” in Stockholm and in New York City, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite and Val Garay.


  • Joan Armatrading – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano
  • Adrian Belew– electric guitar
  • Daryl Stuermer– electric guitar
  • Gary Sanford – electric guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar
  • Larry Fast– synthesiser
  • Jerry Marotta– drums
  • Stewart Copeland– drums
  • Julian Diggle – percussion
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Annie Whitehead– trombone
  • Guy Barker– trumpet
  • Dean Klevatt – piano
  • Jeremy Meek – vocal, bass
  • Craig Hull – electric guitar
  • Tim Pierce– electric guitar
  • Bryan Garofalo – bass guitar
  • Craig Krampf– drums
  • Steve “Goldie” Goldstein – keyboards
  • L. Benoit – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Joan Armatrading.

  1. (I Love It When You) Call Me Names
  2. Foolish Pride
  3. Drop the Pilot
  4. The Key
  5. Everybody Gotta Know
  6. Tell Tale
  7. What Do Boys Dream
  8. The Game of Love
  9. The Dealer
  10. Bad Habits
  11. I Love My Baby



In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Warner Bros” label released “The Lonesome Picker Rides Again”, the fourth John Stewart album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Western Recorders” and “Crystal Sound” in Hollywood, except tracks 6 and 7, which were recorded live at “Chuck’s Cellar” in Los Altos, California, on 29 May 1971, and was produced by Michael Stewart.


  • John Stewart– vocals, guitar
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Peter Asher– vocals
  • Bryan Garofalo – bass
  • Michael Stewart, Jennifer Warnes, Buffy Ford– vocals
  • Chris Darrow– banjo, electric dobro
  • Fred Carter, Jr.– guitar
  • Henry Diltz– harmonica
  • Buddy Emmons– steel guitar
  • Glen D. Hardin– piano
  • King Errisson – conga
  • Leland Sklar– bass
  • Ron Malo- production engineer, mixdown engineer
  • Wally Heider – recording engineer
  • Richard Sanford Orshoff – production engineer
  • Jimmie Haskell– orchestration
  • Henry Diltz– photography
  • David Clarke – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by John Stewart.

  1. Just an Old Love Song
  2. The Road Shines Bright
  3. Touch of the Sun
  4. Bolinas
  5. Freeway Pleasure
  6. Wolves in the Kitchen
  7. Little Road and a Stone to Roll
  8. Daydream Believer
  9. Crazy
  10. Wild Horse Road
  11. All the Brave Horses



In October 1970.

In October 1970, “ABC” label released “Indianola Mississippi Seeds”, the eighteenth B. B. King studio album. It was recorded January 1969 – June 1970, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles and “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • B. King– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Joe Walsh– guitar
  • Hugh McCracken– guitar
  • Carole King– piano, electric piano
  • Leon Russell– piano
  • Paul Harris– piano
  • Bryan Garofalo, Gerald Jemmott– bass
  • Russ Kunkel, Herb Lovelle– drums
  • Sherlie Matthews, Merry Clayton, Clydie King, Venetta Fields- Angelic chorus
  • Joe Zagarino— engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by B. B. King, except where noted.

  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You’re Still My Woman – B. King, Dave Clark
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I’m Dead and Cold
  5. King’s Special
  6. Ain’t Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  7. Chains and Things – B. King, Dave Clark
  8. Go Underground – B. King, Dave Clark
  9. Hummingbird – Leon Russell

In February 1985.


In February 1985, “Columbia” label released “Beyond Appearances”, the thirteenth Santana studio album. It was recorded March – November 1984, at “Record One” and “Plant Studios” in California, and was produced by Val Garay.


  • Carlos Santana– guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, vocals
  • Alphonso Johnson– bass
  • Chester D. Thompson – synthesizer, bass, keyboards, organ
  • David Sancious– rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, guitar
  • Chester Cortez Thompson– drums, bass pedals
  • Greg Walker – lead and background vocals
  • Alex Ligertwood- rhythm guitar, lead and background vocals, harmony
  • Bryan Garofalo – bass
  • Steve Goldstein- synthesizer, keyboards
  • Craig Krampf- drums, DMX drum machine
  • Armando Peraza- bongos, percussion, shakers, congas
  • Orestes Vilato- bells, timbales, percussion, cymbals, woodblocks, vocals
  • Mitchell Froom- string synthesizer
  • Raul Rekow – chekere, congas, shakers, vocals
  • David Adelstein – synthesizer, DMX drum machine, synthesizer bass
  • John Woodhead – guitar
  • Anthony LaPeau – background vocals
  • Craig Hull – guitar
  • Bob Getter – string bass
  • Robbie Patton, David Adelstein – arrangements
  • Steve Goldstein – associate producer:
  • Recorded by Val Garay & Richard Bosworth
  • Assisted by Duane Saykora
  • Mixed by Val Garay
  • Assistant engineer: Wayne Lewis
  • Jim Gaines – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Breaking Out – Alphonso Johnson, Alex Ligertwood
  2. Written in Sand – Mitchell Froom, Jerry Stahl
  3. How Long – Robbie Patton
  4. Brotherhood – David Sancious, Carlos Santana, Chester D. Thompson
  5. Spirit – Alphonso Johnson, Ale Ligertwood, Raul Rekow
  6. Say It Again – Garay, Steve Goldstein, Lapeau
  7. Who Loves You – Carlos Santana, Chester D.Thompson, Orestes Vilato
  8. I’m the One Who Loves You – Curtis Mayfield
  9. Touchdown Raiders – Carlos Santana
  10. Right Now – Ale Ligertwood, Carlos Santana