The Motels: All Four One

On April 5, 1982, “Capitol” label released “All Four One”, the third The Motels studio album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, at “Record One” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Val Garay.


  • Martha Davis – vocals, guitar
  • Guy Perry – guitar
  • Marty Jourard – keyboards, saxophone
  • Michael Goodroe – bass
  • Brian Glascock – drums, percussion
  • Craig Hull, Waddy Wachtel – guitars
  • Bryan Garofalo, Bob Getter – bass
  • Craig Krampf – drums, percussion
  • Kobla Ladzekpo – percussion
  • Val Garay – engineer
  • Niko Bolas – engineer assistant
  • Mike Reese, Doug Sax – mastering

Track listing:

 All tracks by Martha Davis, except where noted.

  1. Mission of Mercy – Martha Davis, Marty Jourard
  2. Take the L – Carter, Martha Davis, Marty Jourard
  3. Only the Lonely
  4. Art Fails – Martha Davis, Tim McGovern
  5. Change My Mind – Martha Davis, Steve Goldstein
  6. So L.A.
  7. Tragic Surf – Martha Davis, Tim McGovern
  8. Apocalypso
  9. He Hit Me (and It Felt Like a Kiss) – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  10. Forever Min

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.