Tag Archives: Right Now

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Philips” label released the debut, self-titled Kraftwerk album. It was recorded July – September 1970, and was produced by Ralf Hütter, Konrad “Conny” Plank and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– organ, guitar, tubon, cover design
  • Florian Schneider-Esleben– flute, violin, percussion
  • Andreas Hohmann, Klaus Dinger– drums
  • Konrad “Conny” Plank– sound engineer
  • Klaus Löhmer – assistant sound engineer

Track listing:

  1. Ruckzuck (Right Now)
  2. Stratovarius
  3. Megaherz (Mega Heart, also a play on the word Megahertz)
  4. Vom Himmel hoch (From Heaven Above)



On June 18, 1991.

On June 18, 1991, “Warner Bros” label released “For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge”  (known as F.U.C.K.), the ninth Van Halen studio album. It was recorded March 1990 – April 1991, at “5150 Studios” and “Studio City”, in California, and was produced by Andy Johns, Ted Templeman, Eddie Van Halen, Alex Van Halen, Sammy Hagar and Michael Anthony. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and 3 x Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Eddie Van Halen– lead guitar, keyboards, electric drill, backing vocals
  • Alex Van Halen– drums, percussion
  • Sammy Hagar– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Michael Anthony– bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Lukather– guitars, backing vocals
  • Andy Johns – engineer, mixing
  • Ted Templeman – mixing
  • Lee Herschberg – engineer
  • Michael Scott – engineer, mixing
  • Jeri Heiden – art direction
  • David Seltzer – photography
  • Glen Wexler – photograph

.Track listing:

All tracks by Eddie Van Halen, Michael Anthony, Sammy Hagar and Alex Van Halen.

  1. Poundcake
  2. Judgement Day
  3. Spanked
  4. Runaround
  5. Pleasure Dome
  6. In ‘n’ Out
  7. Man on a Mission
  8. The Dream Is Over
  9. Right Now
  10. 316
  11. Top of the World

In February 1985.


In February 1985, “Columbia” label released “Beyond Appearances”, the thirteenth Santana studio album. It was recorded March – November 1984, at “Record One” and “Plant Studios” in California, and was produced by Val Garay.


  • Carlos Santana– guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, vocals
  • Alphonso Johnson– bass
  • Chester D. Thompson – synthesizer, bass, keyboards, organ
  • David Sancious– rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, guitar
  • Chester Cortez Thompson– drums, bass pedals
  • Greg Walker – lead and background vocals
  • Alex Ligertwood- rhythm guitar, lead and background vocals, harmony
  • Bryan Garofalo – bass
  • Steve Goldstein- synthesizer, keyboards
  • Craig Krampf- drums, DMX drum machine
  • Armando Peraza- bongos, percussion, shakers, congas
  • Orestes Vilato- bells, timbales, percussion, cymbals, woodblocks, vocals
  • Mitchell Froom- string synthesizer
  • Raul Rekow – chekere, congas, shakers, vocals
  • David Adelstein – synthesizer, DMX drum machine, synthesizer bass
  • John Woodhead – guitar
  • Anthony LaPeau – background vocals
  • Craig Hull – guitar
  • Bob Getter – string bass
  • Robbie Patton, David Adelstein – arrangements
  • Steve Goldstein – associate producer:
  • Recorded by Val Garay & Richard Bosworth
  • Assisted by Duane Saykora
  • Mixed by Val Garay
  • Assistant engineer: Wayne Lewis
  • Jim Gaines – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Breaking Out – Alphonso Johnson, Alex Ligertwood
  2. Written in Sand – Mitchell Froom, Jerry Stahl
  3. How Long – Robbie Patton
  4. Brotherhood – David Sancious, Carlos Santana, Chester D. Thompson
  5. Spirit – Alphonso Johnson, Ale Ligertwood, Raul Rekow
  6. Say It Again – Garay, Steve Goldstein, Lapeau
  7. Who Loves You – Carlos Santana, Chester D.Thompson, Orestes Vilato
  8. I’m the One Who Loves You – Curtis Mayfield
  9. Touchdown Raiders – Carlos Santana
  10. Right Now – Ale Ligertwood, Carlos Santana


On April 12, 1972.


On April 12, 1972, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled debut album by Stephen Still’s band Manassas. It was recorded at “Criteria Sound Studios” in Miami, and was produced by Stephen Stills, Chris Hillman and Dallas Taylor.


  • Stephen Stills- vocals, guitar, bottleneck guitar, piano, organ, electric piano, clavinette
  • Chris Hillman- vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Al Perkins- pedal steel guitar, guitar, vocals
  • Calvin “Fuzzy” Samuel – bass
  • Paul Harris- organ, tack piano, piano, electric piano, clavinette
  • Dallas Taylor- drums
  • Joe Lala- percussion, vocals
  • Sydney George – harmonica
  • Jerry Aiello – piano, organ, electric piano, clavinette
  • Bill Wyman– bass
  • Roger Bush – acoustic bass
  • Byron Berline– fiddle
  • Jerry Garcia- pedal steel guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Stills, except where noted.

  1. The Raven
  2. Song of Love
  3. Medley
  • Rock & Roll Crazies – Stephen Stills, Dallas Taylor
  • Cuban Bluegrass – Stephen Stills, Joe Lala
  1. Jet Set (Sigh)
  2. Anyway
  3. Both of Us (Bound to Lose) – Stephen Stills, Chris Hillman

The Wilderness

  1. Fallen Eagle
  2. Jesus Gave Love Away for Free
  3. Colorado
  4. So Begins the Task
  5. Hide It So Deep
  6. Don’t Look at My Shadow


1.    It Doesn’t Matter – Chris Hillman, Rick Roberts, Stephen Stills

2.    Johnny’s Garden

3.    Bound to Fall – Mike Brewer, Tom Mastin

4.    How Far

5.    Move Around

6.    The Love Gangster – Stephen Stills, Bill Wyman

Rock & Roll Is Here to Stay

  1. What to Do
  2. Right Now
  3. The Treasure (Take One)
  4. Blues Man