Tag Archives: Blackout

On March 14, 2000,

On March 14, 2000, “Verve” label released “Bump”, the 24th John Scofield album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Lee Townsend.


  • John Scofiel – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Mark Degli Antoni- keyboard sampler
  • David Livolsi – electric bass
  • Tony Scherr- acoustic and electric bass
  • Chris Wood- electric bass
  • Eric Kalb – drums
  • Kenny Wollesen- drums
  • Johnny Durkin – congas
  • Johnny Almendra – percussion
  • Joe Ferla – recording, mixing
  • Kevin Killen – recording
  • Andrea Yankovsky – assistant engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Susan Scofield – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Scofield.

  1. Three Sisters
  2. Chichon
  3. Beep Beep
  4. Kelpers
  5. Groan Man
  6. Fez
  7. Blackout
  8. Kilgeffen
  9. We Are Not Alone
  10. Swinganova
  11. Drop and Roll
  12. Kilgeffen (Reprise)

On June 10, 2016.

On June 10, 2016, “Stunvolume” label released “Strange Little Birds”, the sixth Garbage studio album. It was recorded 2013 – 2015, at “GrungeIsDead” in Silver Lake, and “Red Razor” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Billy Bush, Steve Marker, Duke Erikson, Shirley Manson, Steve Marker and Butch Vig.


  • Duke Erikson– instrumentation, backing vocals
  • Shirley Manson– vocals
  • Steve Marker– instrumentation, additional production
  • Butch Vig– instrumentation, additional recording
  • Chris Allgood – mastering assistance
  • Eric Avery– bass
  • Billy Bush– engineering, mixing, additional production
  • Ryan Corey – additional photos, art direction, design, illustration
  • Joseph Cultice– photography
  • Jeri Heiden – art direction
  • Emily Lazar– mastering
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by  Duke Erikson, Shirley Manson, Steve Marker and Butch Vig.

  1. Sometimes
  2. Empty
  3. Blackout
  4. If I Lost You
  5. Might Drive Loneliness
  6. Even Though Our Love Is Doomed
  7. Magnetized
  8. We Never Tell
  9. So We Can Stay Alive
  10. Teaching Little Fingers to Play
  11. Amends

On October 14, 1977.


On October 14, 1977, “RCA” label released “Heroes” the twelfth David Bowie studio album. “Heroes” is the second album of Bowie’s “Berlin Trilogy” with Brian Eno. The other two releases are Low and Lodger”.  It was recorded July – August 1977, at the “Hansa Studio by the Wall” in West Berlin, and was produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti. “NME” magazine voted “Heroes” album of year 1977.


  • David Bowie– vocals, keyboards, guitars, saxophone, koto, backing vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– rhythm guitar
  • Dennis Davis– drums, percussionJoe the Lion,
  • George Murray– bass
  • Brian Eno– synthesisers, keyboards, guitar treatments
  • Robert Fripp– lead guitar
  • Tony Visconti– backing vocals
  • Antonia Maass – backing vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Beauty and the Beast
  2. Joe the Lion
  3. Heroes – David Bowie, Brian Eno
  4. Sons of the Silent Age
  5. Blackout
  6. V-2 Schneider
  7. Sense of Doubt
  8. Moss Garden
  9. Neukoln – David Bowie, Brian Eno
  10. The Secret Life of Arabia – David Bowie, Brian Eno, Carlos Alomar