On June 13, 1994.


On June 13, 1994, “4AD” label released “Split”, the second Lush album. It was recorded October – December 1993, at “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, “Berry House” in Sussex, and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Hedges, Emma Anderson, Miki Bereney, Chris Acland, and Phil King .


  • Emma Anderson– guitars, vocals
  • Miki Berenyi– vocals, guitars
  • Chris Acland– drums
  • Phil King– bass

Track listing:

  1. Light from a Dead Star – Miki Berenyi
  2. Kiss Chase – Miki Berenyi
  3. Blackout – Emma Anderson
  4. Hypocrite – Miki Berenyi
  5. Lovelife – Emma Anderson
  6. Desire Lines – Emma Anderson
  7. The Invisible Man – Emma Anderson
  8. Undertow – Miki Berenyi
  9. Never – Never – Emma Anderson
  10. Lit Up – Emma Anderson
  11. Starlust – Emma Anderson, Miki Berenyi
  12. When I Die – Emma Anderson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.