Tag Archives: Remember Me

On June 24, 1971.

On June 24, 1971,”Ampex” label released “Runt. The Ballad of Todd Rundgren”, the second Todd Rundgren album. It was recorded in 1971 at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, NY, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren – vocals, piano, organ, pump organ, Clavinet, Wurlitzer electric piano, EMS VCS 3, guitars, mandolin, fiddle, tenor and baritone saxophones, talk box, vibraphone, percussion
  • Tony Sales– bass, conga, tambourine, vibraphone
  • D. Smart– drums, timbales, maracas
  • John Guerin– drums
  • Hunt Sales– drums, conga
  • Jerry Scheff– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren.

 Long Flowing Robe

  1. The Ballad (Denny & Jean)
  2. Bleeding
  3. Wailing Wall
  4. The Range War
  5. Chain Letter
  6. A Long Time, A Long Way to Go
  7. Boat on the Charles
  8. Be Nice to Me
  9. Hope I’m Around
  10. Parole
  11. Remember Me



On February 26, 2002.

On February 26, 2002, “Artemis” label released “Lucky 7”, the seventh Reverend Horton Heat studio album. It was recorded November 11 – 12, 2001, at “Castle Oaks Studios” in Calabasas, California, and was produced by Ed Stasium.


  • Jim “Reverend Horton” Heath – vocals, guitar
  • Jimbo Wallace – upright bass
  • Scott Churilla – drums
  • Ed Stasium – recording, mixing
  • Jun – assistant engineer
  • Hatch – assistant engineer
  • Gene Grimaldi – mastering
  • Kaylynn Campbell, Johnny Ace, Jeff Wood – CD package design and illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Heath.

  1. Loco Gringos Like a Party
  2. Like a Rocket
  3. Reverend Horton Heat’s Big Blue Car
  4. Galaxy 500
  5. What’s Reminding Me of You
  6. The Tiny Voice of Reason
  7. Duel at the Two O’Clock Bell
  8. Go With Your Friends
  9. Ain’t Gonna Happen
  10. Suicide Doors
  11. Remember Me
  12. Show Pony
  13. Sermon on the Jimbo
  14. You’ve Got a Friend in Jimbo

On October 11, 1957.

On October 11, 1957, “Sun” label released “Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar”, the debut Johnny Cash album. It was recorded  September 1954 – August 4, 1957, and was produced by Sam Phillips.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • Luther Perkins- electric guitar
  • Marshall Grant– bass
  • Bill Pitzonka – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Cash, except where noted.

  1. The Rock Island Line – unknown author
  2. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle – Jimmie Davis, Hank Williams
  3. Country Boy
  4. If the Good Lord’s Willing – Jerry Reed
  5. Cry! Cry! Cry!
  6. Remember Me – Stuart Hamblen
  7. So Doggone Lonesome
  8. I Was There When It Happened – Jimmie Davis, Fern Jones
  9. I Walk the Line
  10. The Wreck of the Old ’97 – traditional, arranged by Johnny Cash
  11. Folsom Prison Blues
  12. Doin’ My Time – Jimmie Skinner


In March 1973.

In March 1973, “Reprise” label released “Penguin”, the seventh Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded January 1973, at “Rolling Stones Mobile Studios” in Benifold, Hampshire, and was produced by Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Christine McVie, Dave Walker, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood and Martin Birch. The album cover painting was by Chris Moore.


  • Bob Welch– guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weston– lead guitar, slide guitar, banjo, harmonica, harmony vocals
  • Christine McVie– keyboards, vocals
  • Dave Walker– vocals, harmonica
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Steve Nye– organ
  • Ralph Richardson – steel drums
  • Russell Valdez – steel drums
  • Fred Totesant – steel drums
  • Peter Green– additional lead guitar
  • Engineer: Martin Birch
  • Sleeve Design: Modula, John Watkins (front cover), Chris Moore
  • Inside photo by Barry Wentzell

Track listing:

  1. Remember Me – Christine McVie
  2. Bright Fire – Bob Welch
  3. Dissatisfied – Christine McVie
  4. (I’m a) Road Runner – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland Jr.
  5. The Derelict – Dave Walker
  6. Revelation – Bob Welch
  7. Did You Ever Love Me – Christine McVie, Bob Welch
  8. Night Watch – Bob Welch
  9. Caught in the Rain – Bob Weston