On October 14, 1977.


On October 14, 1977, “RCA” label released “Heroes” the twelfth David Bowie studio album. “Heroes” is the second album of Bowie’s “Berlin Trilogy” with Brian Eno (the other two releases are “Low” and “Lodger”).  It was recorded July – August 1977, at the “Hansa Studio by the Wall” in West Berlin, and was produced by David Bowie and Tony Visconti. Magazine “NME” magazine voted “Heroes” album of year 1977.


  • David Bowie – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, guitars, saxophone, koto
  • Robert Fripp– lead guitar
  • Carlos Alomar– rhythm guitar
  • Brian Eno– synthesizers, keyboards, guitar treatments
  • George Murray – bass
  • Dennis Davis– drums, percussion
  • Tony Visconti– percussion, backing vocals
  • Antonia Maass – backing vocals
  • Colin Thurston – engineer
  • Masayoshi Sukita – photography

Track listing:

All compositions by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Beauty and the Beast
  2. Joe the Lion
  3. Heroes – David Bowie, Brian Eno
  4. Sons of the Silent Age
  5. Blackout
  6. V-2 Schneider
  7. Sense of Doubt
  8. Moss Garden
  9. Neukoln – David Bowie, Brian Eno
  10. The Secret Life of Arabia – David Bowie, Brian Eno, Carlos Alomar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.