Scorpions: Blackout

On March 29, 1982, “Harvest” label released “Blackout”, the eighth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded November 1981 – January 1982, at “Villa San Pecaire” in Saint Jacques, France, “Dierks Studios” in Stommeln, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks. In 2017, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Blackout” and number 73, on its list of “The 100 Greatest Metal Albums Of All Time”. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Klaus Meine – lead vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker – rhythm guitars, 6 & 12-string acoustic guitars, lead guitars, backing vocals
  • Matthias Jabs – lead guitars, rhythm guitars, 12-string acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz – bass, backing vocals
  • Herman Rarebell – drums, backing vocals
  • Don Dokken – backing vocals
  • Dieter Dierks – engineer
  • Gerd Rautenbach – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig, Howie Weinberg – mastering 

Track listing:

All music by Rudolf Schenker, all lyrics as noted.

  1. Blackout – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell, Sonja Kittelsen
  2. Can’t Live Without You – lyrics by Klaus Meine
  3. No One Like You – lyrics by Klaus Meine
  4. You Give Me All I Need – lyrics by Herman Rarebell
  5. Now – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell
  6. Dynamite – lyrics by Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell
  7. Arizona – lyrics by Herman Rarebell
  8. China White – lyrics by Klaus Meine
  9. When the Smoke Is Going Down – lyrics by Klaus Meine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.