Tag Archives: Josh Cheuse

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Verve” label released “Love Is Here to Stay”, an album by Tony Bennett and Diana Krall. It was recorded in 2018, at “Avatar” and “Electric Lady” in New York City, and was produced by Dae Bennett and Bill Charlap.


  • Tony Bennett– vocals
  • Diana Krall– vocals, arrangements
  • The Bill Charlap Trio
    • Bill Charlap– piano, arrangements
    • Peter Washington– bass
    • Kenny Washington– drums
  • Dae Bennett – mixing
  • Nate Odden – engineering assistance
  • Billy Cumella – engineering assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Josh Cheuse – creative direction
  • Mark Seliger– photography
  • Coco Shinomiya – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ira Gershwin, except where noted; all music by George Gershwin.

  1. S Wonderful
  2. My One and Only
  3. But Not for Me
  4. Nice Work if You Can Get It
  5. Love Is Here to Stay
  6. I Got Rhythm
  7. Somebody Loves Me – George DeSylva, Ballard MacDonald
  8. Do It Again – George DeSylva
  9. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  10. Fascinating Rhythm
  11. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  12. Who Cares

On February 21, 2006.

On February 21, 2006, “Columbia” label released “Songlines”, the sixth Derek Trucks and his group the Derek Trucks Band album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Jay Joyce.


  • Derek Trucks: guitars, dobro
  • Yonrico Scott: drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Todd Smallie: vocals, bass
  • Kofi Burbridge: Organ, piano, clavinet, flute, backing vocals
  • Mike Mattison: lead vocalist
  • Count M’Butu: vocals, percussion
  • Jay Joyce – keyboards
  • Jay Joyce, Giles Reaves, Jason Hall – recording
  • Jay Joyce, Jason Hall – miing
  • Mastering: Jim Demaine
  • Josh Cheuse – art direction, design
  • Jeff Wood – cover design, illustrations
  • James Minchin – photography
  • Yonrico Scott – setlist illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Volunteered Slavery – Kirk
  2. I’ll Find My Way – Derek Trucks, Jay Joyce
  3. Crow Jane – Skip James
  4. Sahib Teri Bandi/Maki Madni – Khan
  5. Chevrolet – Young
  6. Sailing On – Hibbert
  7. Revolution – Jay Joyce
  8. I’d Rather Be Blind, Crippled and Crazy – Carter, Hodges, Robey
  9. All I Do – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Todd Smallie, Yonrico Scott, Kofi Burbridge
  10. Mahjoun – Derek Trucks
  11. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free) – Dallas, Taylor
  12. This Sky – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Jay Joyce

On July 24, 2001.

On July 24, 2001, “Hellcat” label released “Global a Go-Go”, the second Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Scott Shields, Martin Slattery, Joe Strummer and Richard Flack.


  • Joe Strummer- vocals
  • Martin Slattery- synthesizer, bass, fuzz guitar, drones, Wurlitzer, hammer dulcimer, melodica, saxophone, Hammond organ, accordion, guitar, flute, backup vocals
  • Scott Shields- bass, guitar, bongos, Hammond organ, bells, loops, drums, backup vocals,
  • Pablo Cook – udu, Cuban percussion, screams, guiro, shaker, bodhran, glass harmonica, noise, bells, drums, bongos, tambourine, whistle, conga
  • Tymon Dogg- classical guitar, violin, mandolin
  • Richard Flack – cymbals, backup vocals
  • Roger Daltrey- vocals
  • Antony Genn- strings, loops
  • Chris Lasalle – sequencing
  • Bob Gruen- photography
  • Josh Cheuse – cover-art

Track listing:

All lyrics by Joe Strummer, except for “Minstrel Boy”; all music by Joe Strummer, Martin Slattery, Pablo Cook, Scott Shields and Tymon Dogg, except where noted.

  1. Johnny Appleseed – Joe Strummer, Martin Slattery, Scott Shields, Richard Flack, Antony Genn
  2. Cool ’n’ Out
  3. Global a Go-Go
  4. Bhindi Bhagee
  5. Gamma Ray
  6. Mega Bottle Ride
  7. Shaktar Donetsk
  8. Mondo Bongo
  9. Bummed Out City
  10. At the Border, Guy
  11. Minstrel Boy – traditional

On April 29, 2008.

Nine Lives

On April 29, 2008, “Columbia” label released “Nine Lives”, the ninth Steve Winwood album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Steve Winwood.


  • Steve Winwood– vocals, guitar, Hammond organ
  • Eric Clapton– guitar
  • José Pires de Almeida Neto– guitar
  • Karl Vanden Bossche – percussion
  • Richard Bailey – drums
  • Paul Booth – flute, saxophone, human whistle
  • Tim Cansfield – guitar
  • Johnson Somerset – associate producer
  • Tony Cousins – mastering
  • Josh Cheuse – art direction, design
  • Sam Erickson – photography
  • Juan Pont Lezica – photography

Track listing:

  1. I’m Not Drowning – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin
  2. Fly – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto
  3. Raging Sea – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto
  4. Dirty City – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin
  5. We’re All Looking – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin
  6. Hungry Man – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto
  7. Secrets – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto
  8. At Times We Do Forget – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto
  9. Other Shore – Steve Winwood, Peter Godwin, José Pires de Almeida Neto