Tag Archives: Chris rea

On December 20, 2013.

On December 20, 2013, David Richards died aged 57. He was musician (keyboards), engineer and record producer, who engineered and co-produced albums for many artists, including David Bowie, Queen, Roger Taylor, Chris Rea, Jimmy Nail, Feargal Sharkey, Iggy Pop, Magnum, Virginia Wolf, The Cross, Freddie Mercury, Montserrat Caballé, Yes, Brian May and Duran Duran.



On June 1, 1987.


On June 1, 1987, “Columbia” label released “Raintown”, the debut Deacon Blue album. It was recorded December 1986 – February 1987, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Jon Kelly. The photographs of Glasgow on the album cover were by photographer Oscar Marzaroli.


  • Ricky Ross– lead vocals
  • Lorraine McIntosh– backing & harmony vocals
  • Graeme Kelling– guitar, low voice
  • James Prime– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Ewen Vernal– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dougie Vipond– drums, percussion
  • Chris Rea – slide guitar
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Jimmy Helms, George Chandler, Jimmy Chambers – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Ross, except where noted:

  1. Born in a Storm
  2. Raintown
  3. Ragman
  4. He Looks Like Spencer Tracy Now
  5. Loaded – James Prime,Ricky Ross, Graeme Kelling
  6. When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring)
  7. Chocolate Girl
  8. Dignity
  9. The Very Thing
  10. Love’s Great Fears – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  11. Town to Be Blamed – Ricky Ross,James Prime