On June 1, 1979.

This Boot

On June 1, 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “This Boot Is Made for  Fonk-N”, the fourth Bootsy’s Rubber Band album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Bootsy Collins and George Clinton. The album’s cover and the 8-page comic book entitled “The Almost Finished Comic” was by Overton Loyd.


  • Bootsy Collins – bass. guitar, drums, percussion
  • Phelps Collins, Garry Shider, Michael Hampton – guitar
  • Bernie Worrell, Joel “Razor Sharp” Johnson – keyboards, synthesizer
  • Frank Waddy, Gary Cooper – drums
  • Carl Small, Gary Cooper, Larry Fratangelo – percussion
  • Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Richard Griffith, Rick Gardner – horns

Track lsiting:

  1. Under The Influence of a Groove -Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Bernie Worrell
  2. Bootsy (Get Live) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Maceo Parker
  3. Oh Boy Gorl – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Gary Cooper, Ron Dunbar
  4. Jam Fan (Hot) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Phelps Collins
  5. Chug-A-Lug (The Bun Patrol) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Robert Johnson, Phelps Collins
  6. Shejam (Almost Bootsy Show) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Ron Dunbar
  7. Reprise (Get Live) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Maceo Parker


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.