On May 31, 2011.


On May 31, 2011, “Monkeywrench” label released “Ukulele Songs”, the second Eddie Vedder solo studio album. It was recorded in 2010 – 2011, at “Studio X” in Los Angeles, “Avex Honolulu Studio” in Honolulu,  and was produced by Eddie Vedder and Adam Kasper. The cover is photography of the sculptural work “The Lost Correspondent” by Jason de Caires Taylor.


  • Eddie Vedder – vocals, ukulele, mixing
  • Adam Kasper – recording, mixing
  • John Burton – engineer
  • Sam Hofstedt – engineer
  • Andrew Ching, Andy Park, Gaylord Kalani Holomalia – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Regan Hagar – layout, design
  • Jerome Turner – concept, layout, design
  • Sonny Miller – photography
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Jason deCairos Taylor – photography
  • Stefan Mentil – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Eddie Vedder, except where noted.

  1. Can’t Keep
  2. Sleeping by Myself
  3. Without You
  4. More Than You Know – lyrics by Billy Rose and Edward Eliscu, music by Vincent Youmans
  5. Goodbye
  6. Broken Heart
  7. Satellite
  8. Longing to Belong
  9. Hey Fahkah
  10. You’re True
  11. Light Today
  12. Sleepless Nights – Felice Bryant, Boudleaux Bryant
  13. Once in a While – lyrics by Bud Green, music by Michael Edwards
  14. Waving Palms
  15. Tonight You Belong to Me – lyrics by Billy Rose, music by Lee David
  16. Dream a Little Dream – lyrics by Gus Kahn, music by Fabian Andreand , Wilbur Schwandt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.