Tag Archives: You Never Know

On March 10, 1981.

On March 10, 1981, “Asylum” label released “On There Goes the Neighborhood”, the fifth Joe Walsh album. It was recorded October – November 1980, and was produced by Joe Walsh and George “Chocolate” Perry.


  • Joe Walsh– vocals, guitars, piano, synthesizer, bass guitar
  • Don Felder– guitar, pedal steel, backing vocals
  • Joe Vitale– drums, keyboards, flute
  • Victor Feldman– percussion
  • Russ Kunkel– percussion
  • David Lindley– percussion, violin, backing vocals
  • Bob Mayo– guitar
  • Kenny Passarelli– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • George “Chocolate” Perry– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Stephenson – keyboards
  • Timothy B. Schmit– backing vocals
  • Jody Boyer – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Walsh, except where noted.

  1. Things
  2. Made Your Mind Up
  3. Down on the Farm
  4. Rivers (Of the Hidden Funk) – Joe Walsh, Don Felder
  5. A Life of Illusion – Kenny Passarelli, Joe Walsh
  6. Bones
  7. Rockets
  8. You Never Know

On October 3, 2006.

On October 3, 2006, “Immortal” label released “The Philosophy of Velocity”, the third Brazil album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Tarbox Road Studio” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann, Jonathon Newby, Nic Newby, Aaron Smith, Eric Johnson, James Sefchek and Philip Williams.


  • Jonathon Newby – vocals, keyboards, timpani, chimes, glockenspiel, tambourine
    Nic Newby – keyboards
  • Aaron Smith – electric guitar, engineering
  • Eric Johnson – electric, acoustic, classical and 12-string guitar
  • James Sefchek – drums, timpani, chimes
  • Philip Williams – bass
  • Dave Fridmann – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Jason Markey – Immortal A & R
  • Matt Miller – pre-production
  • Brand Smith – pre-production
  • David Schrott – album photography
  • Sons of Nero– sleeve art

Track listing:

  1. On Safe-Cracking and Rubella
  2. Crime (and the Antique Solution)
  3. You Never Know
  4. The Vapours
  5. Cameo
  6. Candles (Cast Long Shadows)
  7. Au, Revoir, Mr. Mercury
  8. Captain Mainwaring
  9. A Year In Heaven
  10. The Remarkable Cholmondley Chute System
  11. Breathe
  12. Strange Days

On July 16, 2002.

On July 16, 2002, “RCA” label released “Busted Stuff”, the fifth Dave Matthews Band album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Record Plant Studios” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Stephen Harris.


  • Dave Matthews– lead vocals,acoustic and electric guitars
  • Carter Beauford– drums
  • Stefan Lessard– bass guitar, dobro, piano, Hammond organ
  • LeRoi Moore– saxophone, penny whistle, flute
  • Boyd Tinsley– electric
  • John Nelson – engineering
  • John Alagía – mixing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Danny Clinch, Catherine Dee – art direction, design
  • Thane Kerner – art direction, design, digital collage
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Gary Ashley – photography assistant
  • Jonathan Adler, Enrique Gonzalez Müller – assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by David J. Matthews.

  1. Busted Stuff
  2. Grey Street
  3. Where Are You Going
  4. You Never Know
  5. Captain
  6. Raven
  7. Grace is Gone
  8. Kit Kat Jam
  9. Digging a Ditch
  10. Big Eyed Fish
  11. Bartender

On June 30, 2009.

On June 30, 2009, “Nonesuch” label released the self-titled, seventh Wilco studio album. It was recorded in January 2009, at “Roundhead” studios in Auckland, New Zealand and The Wilco Loft in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Jim Scott, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt and Jeff Tweedy.


  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar
  • Nels Cline– electric guitar, lap steel, electric “shorty” 12-string, loops, electric 12-string guitar, slide guitar
  • Mikael Jorgensen– piano, bowed piano, synthesizer, Hammond organ, background vocals
  • Glenn Kotche– drums, percussion, chimes, cimbalom, gunpowder
  • Pat Sansone– Wurlitzer electric piano,  harpsichord,  Fender  Rhodes,  Mellotron, dulcimer, celeste, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, field organ, Hammond organ, tambourine, pump organ, Optigan organ, background vocals
  • John Stirratt– bass, electric guitar, background vocals
  • Dave Max Crawford – trumpet
  • Leslie Feist– vocals
  • Neil Finn– background vocals
  • Jason Tobias – slide cimbalom

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Tweedy, except where noted.

  1. Wilco (The Song)
  2. Deeper Down” – Jeff Tweedy, Pat Sansone
  3. One Wing
  4. Bull Black Nova
  5. You and I
  6. You Never Know
  7. Country Disappeared
  8. Solitaire
  9. I’ll Fight
  10. Sonny Feeling
  11. Everlasting Everything


On April 9, 2002.

On April 9, 2002, “Warner Bros” label released “Gutterflower”, the seventh Goo Goo Dolls studio album. It was recorded August – December 2001, at “Icon Recording Studios” and “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, “House of Blues Studios” in Encino, California, and was produced by Rob Cavallo, Johnny Rzeznik, Robby Takac and Mike Malinin.


  • Johnny Rzeznik– lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Robby Takac– lead and background vocals, bass
  • Mike Malinin– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Rzeznik, except where noted.

  1. Big Machine
  2. Think About Me
  3. Here Is Gone – Robby Takac
  4. You Never Know
  5. What a Scene
  6. Up, Up, Up – Robby Takac
  7. It’s Over
  8. Sympathy
  9. What Do You Need
  10. Smash – Robby Takac
  11. Tucked Away – Robby Takac
  12. Truth Is a Whisper

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Epic” label released “There & Back”, the third Jeff Beck studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Ramport Studios” in London, and was produced by Jeff Beck and Ken Scott.


  • Jeff Beck– guitar
  • Jan Hammer– keyboard, drums
  • Tony Hymas– keyboard
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Mo Foster– bass

Track listing:

  1. Star Cycle – Jan Hammer
  2. Too Much to Lose – Jan Hammer
  3. You Never Know – Jan Hammer
  4. The Pump – Tony Hymas, Simon Phillips
  5. El Becko – Tony Hymas, Simon Phillips
  6. The Golden Road – Tony Hymas, Simon Phillips
  7. Space Boogie – Tony Hymas, Simon Phillips
  8. The Final Peace – Jeff Beck, Tony Hymas