Tag Archives: Neel Hammond

On August 25, 2009.

On August 25, 2009, “Nettwerk” label released “Aim and Ignite”, the debut Fun studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Appletree Studios”, and was produced by Steven McDonald.


  • Jack Antonoff– vocals, guitars, drums, percussion
  • Andrew Dost – vocals, guitar, piano, theremin, percussion, flugelhorn, trumpet, synthesizers, glockenspiel
  • Nate Ruess– lead and background vocals
  • Jas Thor – trombone
  • Double G – saxophones
  • Lara W ickes – oboe
  • Phil Parlapiano – accordion
  • Mike Whits – viola
  • Ina Whits – violin
  • Timothy Loo, Vanessa Freebairn-Smith – cello
  • Neel Hammond – violin, viola
  • John O’Reilly – drums
  • Steven McDonald – bass
  • Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. – calliope
  • Christopher Bautista – trumpet
  • Connie Corn, Karen Mills, Ida Relhm, Anna Waronker, Rachel Antonoff, Steven Shane McDonald– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Nate Ruess, Andrew Dost, Jack Antonoff and Sam Means except where noted.

  1. Be Calm
  2. Benson Hedges
  3. All the Pretty Girls
  4. I Wanna Be the One
  5. At Least I’m Not as Sad (As I Used to Be)
  6. Light a Roman Candle With Me
  7. Walking the Dog
  8. Barlights
  9. The Gambler
  10. Take Your Time (Coming Home)

On March 9, 2010.

On March 9, 2010, “Columbia” label released the self-titled, debut Broken Bells album. It was recorded 2009 – 2010, at “Mondo Studio” in Los Angeles, “Glenwood Place Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Danger Mouse (Brian Burton).


  • Brian Burton– organ, synthesizer, bass guitar,  piano,  drums,  programming
  • James Mercer– bass guitar, guitars, vocals
  • Christopher J. Tedesco, Philip Vaiman, Jessica van Velzen, Jennifer Walton, John Wittenberg, Alwyn Wright, Adriana Zoppo, Carolyn Osborn, Michele Nardone, Miriam Mayer, Peter Kent, Johana Krejci, Calabria McChesney,Peggy Baldwin, Alisha Bauer, Ruth Bruegger, Ronald Clark, Yvette Devereaux, Kirstin Fife, Stefanie Fife, Vanessa Freebairn-Smith, Ilona Geller, Neel Hammond, Margot Aldcroft – strings
  • Daniele Luppi – string conductor
  • Jeff Antebi– artists, repertoire, artist development
  • Kennie Takahashi – programming, engineer, mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering engineer
  • Todd Monfalcone – engineer, mixing assistant
  • Jacob Escobedo – artwork, design, layout
  • Frank W. Ockenfels – photography
  • Anton Riehl – score preparation

Track listing:

All tracks by James Mercer and Brian Burton.

  1. The High Road
  2. Vaporize
  3. Your Head Is on Fire
  4. The Ghost Inside
  5. Sailing to Nowhere
  6. Trap Doors
  7. Citizen
  8. October
  9. Mongrel Heart
  10. The Mall & Misery