Tag Archives: Austin

In February 1988.

In February 1988, “Demon” label released “Pinker and Prouder Than Previous”, the seventh Nick Lowe studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “Arlyn Studios” in Austin, Texas; “Power Plant Studios” and “Westside Studios” in London, “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Nick Lowe, Colin Fairley and Dave  Edmunds.


  • Nick Lowe – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Paul Carrack– organ, piano
  • John Hiatt, Mickey Gee– guitar
  • Geraint Watkins– keyboards
  • John David, Paul Bassman – bass
  • Kim Wilson– harmonica
  • Martin Belmont – electric guitar
  • Bobby Irwin – drums, background vocals
  • Pete Thomas, Terry Williams– drums
  • Jimmie Vaughan– electric guitar
  • Keith Morris– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Lowe, except where noted.

  1. (You’re My) Wildest Dream
  2. Crying in My Sleep
  3. Big Hair
  4. Love Gets Strange – John Hiatt
  5. I Got the Love
  6. Black Lincoln Continental – Graham Parker
  7. Cry It Out
  8. Lovers Jamboree – Nick Lowe, Paul Carrack
  9. Geisha Girl – Lawton Williams
  10. Wishing Well
  11. Big Big Love – Ray Carroll, Wynn Stewart

On February 17, 2009.

On February 17, 2009, “Richter Scale” label released “The Century of Self”, the sixth  …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Bubble Studios” in Austin, Texas, and was produced by Mike McCarthy. The album cover art was by Conrad Keely.


  • Conrad Keely– vocals, guitar, drums, piano
  • Jason Reece– vocals, guitar, drums
  • Kevin Allen– guitar
  • Jay Leo Phillips– bass
  • Clay Morris – keyboards
  • Aaron Ford – percussion
  • Dragons of Zynth, YeasayerBrenda Radney, Jonathan Nesvadba, Joel Nesvadba, Paul Banks. – additional vocals
  • Chris Coady; Jason Buntz; David Tolomei; Jim Volentine; Frenchie Smith – engineers

Track listing:

All tracks by Jay Leo Phillips, Clay Morris, Kevin Allen, Conrad Keely, Jason Reece and Aaron Ford.

  1. The Giants Causeway
  2. The Far Pavilions
  3. Isis Unveiled
  4. Halcyon Days
  5. Bells of Creation
  6. Fields of Coal
  7. Inland Sea
  8. Luna Park
  9. Pictures of an Only Child
  10. Insatiable (One)
  11. Ascending
  12. An August Theme
  13. Insatiable (Two)

In November 1974.

In November 1974, “RSO” label released “Out of the Storm”, the fourth Jack Bruce studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles and San Francisco, and was produced by Jack Bruce and Andy Johns.


  • Jack Bruce– vocals, bass guitar, piano, clavinet, electric piano,  organ,  harmonium, harmonica, arranger
  • Steve Hunter– electric and acoustic guitars
  • Jim Keltner, Jim Gordon– drums
  • Andy Johns – engineer
  • Dennis Weinreich – remix engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Pete Brown, music by Jack Bruce, except “Running Through Our Hands” – music co-authored by Janet Godfrey.

  1. Pieces of Mind
  2. Golden Days
  3. Running Through Our Hands
  4. Keep on Wondering
  5. Keep It Down
  6. Into the Storm
  7. One
  8. Timeslip

On August 7, 2007.

On August 7, 2007, “Jagjaguwar” label released “The Stage Names”, the fourth Okkervil River album. It was recorded in 2007, in Austin, Texas, and was produced by Brian Beattie.


  • Will Sheff – vocals, acoustic and llectric guitar, xylophone, piano
  • Scott Brackett – coronet, Hammond organ, synthesizer, mellotron, percussion
  • Brian Cassidy – vocals, electric guitar, pedal steel, xylophone
  • Jonathan Meiburg – vocals, piano, Wurloutzer, pump organ, mellotron, electric guitar
  • Travis Nelsen – drums, maracas, tambourine, shells
  • Patrick Pestorius – bass, piano, woodblocks
  • Zachary Thomas – mandolin
  • Caitlin Bailey – cello
  • Katie Nott, Will Thothong – viola
  • Kathleen Pittman, Sarah Pizzicheni, Scott Jackson, Tammy Vo – violin
  • Frances Smith – French Horn, Clarinet

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Sheff.

  1. Our Life Is Not a Movie or Maybe
  2. Unless It’s Kicks
  3. A Hand to Take Hold of the Scene
  4. Savannah Smiles
  5. Plus Ones
  6. A Girl in Port
  7. You Can’t Hold the Hand of a Rock and Roll Man
  8. Title Track
  9. John Allyn Smith Sails


In June 1979.

In June 1979, “Capitol” label released “Touch the Sky”, the eleventh Carole King album. It was recorded in March 1979 at “Pecan Street Studios” in Austin, and was produced by  Carole King and Mark Hallman.


  • Carole King – lead and background vocals, guitar, piano
  • Reese Wynans– piano, keyboards
  • Dave Perkins – guitar, background vocals
  • Ron Cobb – bass, saxophone, flute, background vocals
  • Bobby Rambo – guitar, background vocals
  • Mark Hallman– guitar, mandolin, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Leo LeBlanc – pedal steel guitar, background vocals
  • Fred Krc – drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Miguel Rivera – congas, percussion
  • Tomas Ramirez – saxophone, flute, recorder, background vocals
  • Richard Hardy – saxophone
  • Engineered by Chet Himes
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Jim McGuire – photography
  • James Flournoy/Wonder Graphics – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole King.

  1. Time Gone By
  2. Move Lightly
  3. Dreamlike I Wander
  4. Walk With Me
  5. Good Mountain People
  6. You Still Want Her
  7. Passing of the Days
  8. Crazy
  9. Eagle
  10. Seeing Red

On April 22, 2016.

On April 22, 2016, “Up/Down Records” label released “Home”, the eighth Blue October studio album. It was recorded August-November 2015 at “Orb Studios” in Austin, Texas and “Crazy Making Studio”, and was produced by Tim Palmer and Justin Furstenfeld. The cover image is a painting created by Rhys Bright.


  • Justin Furstenfeld– vocals, guitar, programming
  • Matt Noveskey– bass
  • Jeremy Furstenfeld– drums, percussion
  • Ryan Delahoussaye- violin, keyboard
  • B. Hudson- guitar
  • Tim Palmer- mixing
  • Mark Needham- mixing
  • Eric Holtz – engineer, programming
  • Steve Schiltz – guitar
  • Matt Chamberlain- drums
  • Robert Sewell – assistant engineer
  • Brad Bond – package design

Track listing:

  1. Coal Makes Diamonds – Justin Furstenfeld, Steve Schiltz, Matt Noveskey
  2. Driver – Jeremy Furstenfeld, Justin Furstenfeld
  3. Heart Go Bang – Justin Furstenfeld
  4. I Want It – Justin Furstenfeld
  5. Home – Justin Furstenfeld
  6. We Know Where You Go – Justin Furstenfeld
  7. The Lucky One – Matt Noveskey, Justin Furstenfeld
  8. Break Ground – Justin Furstenfeld
  9. Leave It in the Dressing Room (Shake It Up) – Justin Furstenfeld, Steve Schiltz, Tim Palmer, Matt Noveskey
  10. Houston Heights – Matt Noveskey, Justin Furstenfeld
  11. Time Changes Everything – Justin Furstenfeld, Ryan Delahoussaye
  12. The Stills – Justin Furstenfeld




In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Atlantic” label released “One to One”, the thirteen Carole King album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Studio South” in Austin, Texas and “Kendun Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mark Hallman and Carole King. The album was accompanied by concert video featuring on-camera comments by Carole King, live performances from “One to One” studio album, and some of her best-known songs from previous LP’s.


  • Carole King – vocals, piano
  • Mark Hallman- guitar, harmonica, background vocals
  • Reese Wynans- keyboards
  • Danny Kortchmar- guitar
  • Robert McEntee – guitar
  • Eric Johnson- guitar, Fender Rhodes
  • Charles Larkey – bass
  • Steve Meador – drums
  • Christopher Dennis – percussion
  • Richard Hardy – flute, saxophone
  • Louise Goffin- background vocals
  • Engineered by Chet Himes, James Tuttle

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole King except where noted.

  1. One to One – Carole King, Cynthia Weil
  2. It’s a War
  3. Lookin’ Out for Number One
  4. Life Without Love – Gerry Goffin, Louise Goffin, Warren Pash
  5. Golden Man
  6. Read Between the Lines
  7. (Love Is Like A) Boomerang
  8. Goat Annie
  9. Someone You Never Met Before – Louise Goffin, Carole King
  10. Little Prince