Tag Archives: Dave Fridmann

On January 13, 2017.

On January 13, 2017, “Warner Bros” label released “Oczy Mlody” (The Young Eyes in Polish), the fourteenth Flaming Lips studio album. It was recorded June 2012 – June 2016, at “Pink Floor Studios” in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, “Tarbox Road Studios” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann, Scott Booker, Wayne Coyne, Michael ivins, Steven Drozd, Derek Brown, Jake Ingalls, Matt Duckworth and Nick Ley.


  • Wayne Coyne– lead vocals, keyboards, theremin, guitars, backing vocals
  • Michael Ivins– bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steven Drozd– guitars, keyboards, bass, drums, backing and lead vocals
  • Derek Brown – guitars, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jake Ingalls – keyboards, guitars
  • Matt Duckworth  – drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Nick Ley – percussion, drums, samples
  • Reggie Watts – vocal
  • Miley Cyrus – vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Coyne, Michael ivins, Steven Drozd, Derek Brown, Jake Ingalls, Matt Duckworth and Nick Ley.

  1. Oczy Mlody
  2. How??
  3. There Should Be Unicorns
  4. Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)
  5. Nigdy Nie (Never No)
  6. Galaxy I Sink
  7. One Night While Hunting for Faeries and Witches and Wizards to Kill
  8. Do Glowy
  9. Listening to the Frogs With Demon Eyes
  10. The Castle
  11. Almost Home (Blisko Domu)
  12. We a Famly

On January 12, 2010.

On January 12, 2010, “Capitol” label released “Of the Blue Colour of the Sky”, the third OK Go studio album. It was recorded October 2008 – May 2009, at “Tarbox Road Studios” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann.


  • Damian Kulash, Jr.— lead vocals, guitars, programming, percussion
  • Tim Nordwind — bass, vocals, glockenspiel
  • Dan Konopka — drums
  • Andy Ross— guitars, keyboards, vocals
  • Mark Mullins— trombone
  • Brian L. Perkins — clapping
  • Greg Calbi — audio mastering

Track listing:

  1. WTF? – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  2. This Too Shall Pass – Damian Kulash, Jr., Timothy Nordwind
  3. All Is Not Lost – Damian Kulash, Jr., Timothy Nordwind
  4. Needing / Getting – Damian Kulash, Jr., Timothy Nordwind
  5. Skyscrapers – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  6. White Knuckles – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  7. I Want You So Bad I Can’t Breathe – Timothy Nordwind
  8. End Love – Timothy Nordwind, Damian Kulash, Jr.
  9. Before the Earth Was Round – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  10. Last Leaf – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  11. Back from Kathmandu – Damian Kulash, Jr.
  12. While You Were Asleep – Andy Ross
  13. In the Glass – Damian Kulash, Jr.


On January 6, 2004.

On January 6, 2004, “Epic” label released “Phantom Planet”, the self-titled, third Phantom Planet album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Tarbox Road Studios” in Cassadga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann.


  • Alex Greenwald– lead vocals, guitar, bass
  • Sam Farrar– bass guitar, backing vocals, guitar, drums
  • Jacques Brautbar– lead guitar, bass
  • Darren Robinson– rhythm guitar
  • Jason Schwartzman, Jeff Conrad– drums
  • Rob Bronco, Skullhead & Clark, Brandy Flower – artwork
  • Mike Myerburg – photography
  • Dean Keller – saxophone
  • Bill Racine– additional saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Alex Greenwald, except “You’re Not Welcome Here” composed by Alex Greenwald and Jason Schwartzman.

  1. The Happy Ending
  2. Badd Business
  3. Big Brat
  4. 1st Things 1st
  5. Making A Killing
  6. You’re Not Welcome Here
  7. By the Bed
  8. Knowitall
  9. Jabberjaw
  10. After Hours
  11. The Meantime

On August 5, 2014.

On August 5, 2014, “Loma Vista” label released “They Want My Soul”, the eighth Spoon studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, Dave Fridmann, Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Rob Pope, Alex Fischel and Eric Harvey.


  • Britt Daniel- vocals, guitar, keyboard
  • Jim Eno- drums, percussion
  • Rob Pope- bass, guitar, keyboard
  • Alex Fischel – guitar, keyboard
  • Eric Harvey – guitar, keyboard
  • Dave Fridmann– mixing, engineering
  • Joe Chiccarelli– engineering
  • Mike McCarthy– mixing
  • Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Brad Bell, Matt Gerhard, Graham Hope – engineering
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Janet Weiss– song sequencing
  • Matthew Jacobson – art direction, design
  • Britt Daniel – art direction, design
  • Eric Harvey – design assistance
  • Andy Gregg – symbolization
  • Julian Baker – scribe
  • Todd Baxter – photography

Track listing:

  1. Rent I Pay – Britt Daniel
  2. Inside Out – Britt Daniel
  3. Rainy Taxi – Britt Daniel
  4. Do You – Britt Daniel
  5. Knock Knock Knock – Britt Daniel
  6. Outlier – Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey
  7. They Want My Soul – Britt Daniel
  8. I Just Don’t Understand – Marijohn Wilkin, Kent Westberry
  9. Let Me Be Mine – Britt Daniel
  10. New York Kiss – Britt Daniel, Dan Wilson


On July 6, 2010.

On July 6, 2010, “Epic” label released “The Wild Trapeze”, the debut Brandon Boyd solo album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Dave Fridmann.


  • Brandon Boyd- vocals, guitar, drums, bass, timpani, chimes, glockenspiel
  • Dave Fridmann- keyboards
  • Jon Theodore- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Brandon Boyd.

  1. The Wild Trapeze
  2. Here Comes Everyone
  3. Dance While the Devil Sleeps
  4. A Night without Cars
  5. Revenge of the Spectral Tiger
  6. Courage and Control
  7. Runaway Train
  8. Last Night a Passenger
  9. Mirror of Venus
  10. All Ears Avow!

On May 25, 2015.

On May 25, 2015, “Columbia” label released “English Graffiti”, the third Vaccines studio album. It was recorded 2013-2014, and was produced by Justin Young, Freddie Cowan, Arni Arnason, Pete Robertson, Dave Fridmann and Cole M. Greif-Neill.


  • Justin Young—vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Freddie Cowan—lead guitar
  • Arni Arnason—bass guitar
  • Pete Robertson—drums

Track listing:

All lyrics by Justin Hayward-Young, all music by Justin Young, Freddie Cowan, Arni Arnason and Pete Robertson.

  1. Handsome
  2. Dream Lover
  3. Minimal Affection
  4. 20/20
  5. (All Afternoon) In Love
  6. Denial
  7. Want You So Bad
  8. Radio Bikini
  9. Maybe I Could Hold You
  10. Give Me a Sign
  11. Undercover

On April 3, 2006.

On April 3, 2006, “Warner Bros” label released “At War with the Mystics”, the eleventh Flaming Lips studio album. It was recorded June 2004-January 2006, at “Tarbox Road Studios” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann, Scott Booker, Wayne Coyne, Steven Drozd and Michael Ivins.  In 2006 the album won “Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance” and “Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical”.


  • Wayne Coyne– guitar, bass, vocals, mixing
  • Steven Drozd– guitars, keyboards, drums, vocals, mixing
  • Michael Ivins– bass, vocals, mixing, additional engineering
  • Dave Fridmann– additional songwriting, mixing, programming, engineering, mastering
  • Greg Kurstin– additional songwriting, backing vocals and instruments
  • Kliph Scurlock– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Coyne, Steven Drozd and Michael Ivins.

  1. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song (With All Your Power)
  2. Free Radicals (A Hallucination of the Christmas Skeleton Pleading with a Suicide Bomber)
  3. The Sound of Failure / It’s Dark… Is It Always This Dark??
  4. My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion (The Inner Life as Blazing Shield of Defiance and Optimism as Celestial Spear of Action)
  5. Vein of Stars
  6. The Wizard Turns On… The Giant Silver Flashlight and Puts on His Werewolf Moccasins
  7. It Overtakes Me / The Stars Are So Big… I Am So Small… Do I Stand a Chance?
  8. Ambulance Driver
  9. Haven’t Got a Clue
  10. The W.A.N.D. (The Will Always Negates Defeat)
  11. Pompeii am Götterdämmerung
  12. Goin’ On