On July 16, 2002.

On July 16, 2002, “RCA” label released “Busted Stuff”, the fifth Dave Matthews Band album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Record Plant Studios” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Stephen Harris.


  • Dave Matthews– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Stefan Lessard– bass guitar, dobro, piano, Hammond organ
  • Carter Beauford– drums
  • LeRoi Moore– saxophone, penny whistle, flute
  • Boyd Tinsley– electric
  • John Nelson – engineer
  • John Alagía – mixing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Jonathan Adler, Enrique Gonzalez Müller – assistant
  • Danny Clinch, Catherine Dee – art direction, design
  • Thane Kerner – art direction, design, digital collage
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Gary Ashley – photography assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by David J. Matthews.

  1. Busted Stuff
  2. Grey Street
  3. Where Are You Going
  4. You Never Know
  5. Captain
  6. Raven
  7. Grace is Gone
  8. Kit Kat Jam
  9. Digging a Ditch
  10. Big Eyed Fish
  11. Bartender

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.