On October 3, 2006.

On October 3, 2006, “Immortal” label released “The Philosophy of Velocity”, the third Brazil album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Tarbox Road Studio” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Dave Fridmann, Jonathon Newby, Nic Newby, Aaron Smith, Eric Johnson, James Sefchek and Philip Williams.


  • Jonathon Newby – vocals, keyboards, timpani, chimes, glockenspiel, tambourine
    Nic Newby – keyboards
  • Aaron Smith – electric guitar, engineering
  • Eric Johnson – electric, acoustic, classical and 12-string guitar
  • James Sefchek – drums, timpani, chimes
  • Philip Williams – bass
  • Dave Fridmann – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Jason Markey – Immortal A & R
  • Matt Miller – pre-production
  • Brand Smith – pre-production
  • David Schrott – album photography
  • Sons of Nero– sleeve art

Track listing:

  1. On Safe-Cracking and Rubella
  2. Crime (and the Antique Solution)
  3. You Never Know
  4. The Vapours
  5. Cameo
  6. Candles (Cast Long Shadows)
  7. Au, Revoir, Mr. Mercury
  8. Captain Mainwaring
  9. A Year In Heaven
  10. The Remarkable Cholmondley Chute System
  11. Breathe
  12. Strange Days

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.