Tag Archives: Stills

On May 9, 2006.

On May 9, 2006, “Vice Records” label released “Without Feathers”, the second  Stills album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Gus van Go.


  • Tim Fletcher– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Olivier Corbeil – bass guitar, cowbell
  • Dave Hamelin– vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, drums, percussion, additional recording, mixing
  • Liam O’Neil– piano, organs, keyboards, saxophone, tambourine, vocals, additional recording
  • Melissa Auf der Maur, Mickey Heppner, Meghynn Norman– handclaps
  • Colin Brooks – drums
  • Chip – trumpet
  • Evan Cranley– trombone
  • Kevin Drew, Emily Haines, Elizabeth Powell– vocals
  • Eric Fares, Sam Roberts – acoustic guitar
  • Neil Johnson – saxophone
  • Alfie Jurvanen, Felix Trenton– guitar
  • Vincenzo Nudo – percussion
  • Adam “Bix” Berger – vocals, handclap
  • Gus van Go – backing vocals, percussion, cowbell, guitar, tambourine, handclaps, recording, mixing
  • Werner F. – mixing
  • Ryan Morey – mastering
  • Mathieu Roberge – handclaps, assistant engineer, handclaps
  • Rod Shearer – recording
  • Patrick Watson – additional recording
  • Cristophe Rihet – photography

Track listing:

  1. In the Beginning – Dave Hamelin
  2. The Mountain – Dave Hamelin, Liam O’Neil
  3. She’s Walking Out – Dave Hamelin, Liam O’Neil
  4. Helicopters – Tim Fletcher
  5. In the End – Dave Hamelin, Liam O’Neil
  6. Oh Shoplifter – Dave Hamelin
  7. Interlude – Tim Fletcher, Liam O’Neil
  8. Halo the Harpoons – Olivier Corbeil, Tim Fletcher
  9. It Takes Time – Dave Hamelin
  10. Destroyer – Dave Hamelin
  11. Baby Blues – Dave Hamelin
  12. The House We Live In – Dave Hamelin, Liam O’Neil

On March 10, 2018.

On March 10, 2018, Gary Burden died aged 84. He was artist specialized in design of music album covers, considered as one of the pioneers of the concept of album cover art. He created covers for many famous music acts including The Doors, Neil Young, Mama Cass, Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young, Joni Mitchell, The Eagles, Jackson Browne and Matt Corby.  In 2000, together with the photographer Henry Diltz, he made “California Rock: Under the Covers”, a documentary about their mutual work on album covers and participation in the Los Angeles music scene.In 2010, at the 52nd “Annual Grammy Awards”, Burden won the award for “Best Boxed or Special Limited Edition Packaging” for the Neil Young “The Archives Vol. 1 1963–1972”.

On June 23, 1975.


On June 23, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Stills”, the third Stephen Stills album. studio album by Stephen Stills. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Stephen Stills and Bill Halverson.


  • Stephen Stills – lead vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, guitar, bass, piano, clavinet, organ, electric piano, tambourine
  • Donnie Dacus- rhythm guitar, guitar, lead guitar, vocals
  • Tubby (Ron) Ziegler – drums
  • Joe Lala- percussion, conga
  • Jerry Aeillo – organ, piano
  • Marcy Levy- vocals
  • Leland Sklar- bass
  • Danny Hutton – vocals
  • Kenny Passarelli- bass, vocals
  • Peggy Clinger – vocals
  • Dallas Taylor- drums
  • Russ Kunkel- drums
  • Rick Roberts- vocals
  • David Crosby- vocals
  • Graham Nash- vocals
  • Ringo Starr- drums
  • Betty Wright- vocals
  • Conrad Isidore – drums
  • Jimmy Fox – drums
  • Claudia Lennear- vocals
  • George Terry- guitar, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Stills, except where noted.

  1. Turn Back the Pages – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  2. My Favorite Changes
  3. My Angel – Stephen Stills, Dallas Taylor
  4. In the Way
  5. Love Story
  6. To Mama from Christopher and the Old Man
  7. First Things First – Joe Schermie, Jon Smith, Stephen Stills
  8. New Mama – Neil Young
  9. As I Come of Age
  10. Shuffle Just as Bad
  11. Cold Cold World – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  12. Myth of Sisyphus – Kenny Passarelli, Stephen Stills

On March 11, 1970.


On March 11, 1970, “Atlantic” label released “Déjà Vu”, the second Crosby, Stills & Nash album and the first in the quartet configuration of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. It was recorded July – December 1969, at “Wally Heider’s Studio C” in San Francisco and “Wally Heider’s Studio III” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash and  Neil Young. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Déjà Vu” at number 147 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”. The album was certified 7 x Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • David Crosby— vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stephen Stills— vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Graham Nash— vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar, percussion
  • Neil Young— vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica
  • Dallas Taylor— drums
  • Greg Reeves— bass
  • Jerry Garcia— pedal steel guitar
  • John Sebastian— harmonica

Track listing

  1. Carry On – Stephen Stills
  2. Teach Your Children – Graham Nash
  3. Almost Cut Your Hair – David Crosby
  4. Helpless – Neil Young
  5. Woodstock – Joni Mitchell
  6. Déjà vu – David Crosby
  7. Our House – Graham Nash
  8. 4 + 20 – Stephen Stills
  9. Country Girl – Neil Young
  10. Everybody I Love You – Stephen Stills, Neil Young

On December 6, 1969.


On December 6, 1969, “The Altamont Speedway Free Festival” was held at the Altamont Speedway in Northern California. The festival made it in the history mostly for the violence that resulted with the death of Meredith Hunter and three accidental deaths: two caused by a hit-and-run car accident and one by drowning in an irrigation canal, number of injured people, numerous stolen cars and extensive property damage. Performers on the festival were Santana, The Flying Burrito Brothers, Jefferson Airplane, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young and Rolling Stones. The Grateful Dead canceled their performance due to the rising violence. Approximately 300,000 people attended the concert. Filmmakers Albert and David Maysles shot footage of the festival which can be seen in the 1970 documentary movie “Gimme Shelter”.