Tag Archives: Greg Reeves

On October 29, 1973.

On October 29, 1973, “CBS” label released “It’s Like You Never Left”, the fourth  Dave Mason studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “CBS Studios” in San Francisco, “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Dave Mason.


  • Dave Mason – vocals, guitar, synthesizers, arrangements
  • Graham Nash, John Batdorf– vocals
  • Clydie King, Julia Tillman Waters, Kathleen Saroyan, Maxine Willard Waters – backing vocals
  • Mark Jordan – piano, organ
  • Chuck Rainey, Carl Radle, Charles Fletcher, Greg Reeves, Lonnie Turner – bass
  • Jim Keltner, Rick Jaeger – drums
  • Rocky, Nastyee – congas
  • Denny Morouse, Norma Jean Bell, Steve Madaio – horns
  • Stevie Wonder – harmonica
  • Malcolm Cecil, Malcolm Cecil – co-producer, programming, recording
  • Al Schmitt – recording, mixing
  • Glen Kolotkin – recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Mason, except where noted.

  1. Baby…Please
  2. Every Woman
  3. If You Got Love
  4. Maybe
  5. Headkeeper
  6. Misty Morning Stranger
  7. Silent Partner
  8. Side Tracked – Dave Mason, Rick Jaeger, Lonnie Turner, Mark Jordan
  9. The Lonely One
  10. It’s Like You Never Left




On September 19, 1970.


On September 19, 1970, “Reprise” label released “After the Gold Rush”, the third Neil Young studio album. It was recorded 1969 – June 1970, at “Sunset Sound” in Hollywood; “Sound City”; “Van Nuys” in Los Angeles, and “Redwood Studios” in Topanga, California, and was produced by Neil Young, David Briggs and Kendall Pacios. In 1998, “Q”  magazine readers voted “After the Gold Rush” the 89th greatest album of all time. In 2003, Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 71 on its list of the “500 Greatest Album of All Time”. In 2003, “NME” magazine ranked “After the Gold Rush” at number 80 of the list of the “Greatest Albums of All Time. In 1986, the album was certified 2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”, and 2 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI” in 2004.


  • Neil Young— guitar, piano, harmonica, vibes, lead vocals
  • Danny Whitten— guitar, vocals
  • Nils Lofgren— guitar, piano, vocals
  • Jack Nitzsche— piano
  • Billy Talbot— bass
  • Greg Reeves— bass
  • Ralph Molina— drums, vocals
  • Stephen Stills— vocals
  • Bill Peterson — flugelhorn

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young except where noted.

  1. Tell Me Why
  2. After the Gold Rush
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  4. Southern Man
  5. Till the Morning Comes
  6. Oh, Lonesome Me – Don Gibson
  7. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
  8. Birds
  9. When You Dance I Can Really Love
  10. I Believe in You
  11. Cripple Creek Ferry


On April 5, 1972.

Nash and Crosby

On April 5, 1972, “Atlantic” label released “Graham Nash David Crosby”, the first album by the partnership of David Crosby and Graham Nash. It was recorded in 1972, at “Wally Heider Studio III” in Los Angeles, and was produced by  David Crosby, Graham Nash and Bill Halverson.


  • David Crosby— vocals; guitars
  • Graham Nash— vocals; piano; organ; harmonica, guitar
  • Danny Kortchmar— electric guitar
  • Jerry Garcia— pedal steel guitar; electric guitar
  • Dave Mason— electric guitar
  • Craig Doerge— electric piano; piano, organ
  • Leland Sklar— bass
  • Chris Ethridge— bass
  • Phil Lesh— bass
  • Greg Reeves— bass
  • Russ Kunkel— drums
  • Johnny Barbata— drums
  • Bill Kreutzmann— drums
  • David Duke, Arthur Maebe, George Price — French horns
  • Dana Africa — flute
  • Bill Halverson, Doc Storch — engineers
  • Jean Ristori — digital mastering
  • Robert Hammer — photography
  • David Geffen, Elliot Roberts— direction

Track listing:

  1. Southbound Train – Graham Nash
  2. Whole Cloth – David Crosby
  3. Blacknotes – Graham Nash
  4. Stranger’s Room – Graham Nash
  5. Where Will I Be – David Crosby
  6. Page 43 – David Crosby
  7. Frozen Smiles – Graham Nash
  8. Games – David Crosby
  9. Girl To Be On My Mind – Graham Nash
  10. The Wall Song – David Crosby
  11. Immigration Man – Graham Nash

On March 11, 1970.


On March 11, 1970, “Atlantic” label released “Déjà Vu”, the second Crosby, Stills & Nash album and the first in the quartet configuration of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. It was recorded July – December 1969, at “Wally Heider’s Studio C” in San Francisco and “Wally Heider’s Studio III” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash and  Neil Young. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Déjà Vu” at number 147 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”. The album was certified 7 x Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • David Crosby— vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stephen Stills— vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Graham Nash— vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar, percussion
  • Neil Young— vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica
  • Dallas Taylor— drums
  • Greg Reeves— bass
  • Jerry Garcia— pedal steel guitar
  • John Sebastian— harmonica

Track listing

  1. Carry On – Stephen Stills
  2. Teach Your Children – Graham Nash
  3. Almost Cut Your Hair – David Crosby
  4. Helpless – Neil Young
  5. Woodstock – Joni Mitchell
  6. Déjà vu – David Crosby
  7. Our House – Graham Nash
  8. 4 + 20 – Stephen Stills
  9. Country Girl – Neil Young
  10. Everybody I Love You – Stephen Stills, Neil Young