Tag Archives: Woodstock

On February 12, 2002.

On February 12, 2002, “Narada” label released “Pieces of the Sun”, the third Tony Levin  album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Applehead Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin – vocals, upright and electric basses, electric guitar, sticks, cello, omnichord
  • Jerry Marotta – drums, percussion, acoustic guitar, omnichord, tenor saxophone
  • Jesse Grees – vocals, coustic and electric guitars
  • Larry Fast – synthesizers
  • The California Guitar Trio– acoustic guitars
  • Robert Frazza – engineer
  • Doug Stringer – premix, overdub engineer
  • Kevin Killen – mixing
  • Trevor Sadler – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Geronimo – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  2. Aquafin – Tony Levin
  3. Dog One – Peter Gabriel
  4. Tequila – Tony Levin, Chuck Rio
  5. Pieces of the Sun – Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta
  6. Phobos – Larry Fast
  7. Ooze – Tony Levin
  8. Blue Nude Reclining – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  9. The Fifth Man – Tony Levin
  10. Ever the Sun Will Rise – Tony Levin
  11. Silhouette – Tony Levin


On October 26, 2018.

On October 26, 2018, “BMG Music” label released “Here If You Listen”, album by David Crosby and The Lighthouse Band. It was recorded in 2018, at “Atlantic Sound”, “Flux Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Michael League, David Crosby, Becca Stevens, Michelle Willis and Fab Dupont.


  • David Crosby — lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, linear notes
  • Michael League — lead and backing vocals, acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars, baritone and electric guitar, electric bass guitar, Arp Omni, MiniMoog
  • Becca Stevens — lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, 6 and 7 string electric guitars, hammertone guitar, charango, ukulele
  • Michelle Willis — lead and backing vocals, Arp Omni, Fender Jazz Bass, Fender Rhodes, piano, Wurlitzer organ, pump organ
  • Bill Laurence — piano
  • Fab Dupont, Josh Welshman – engineers
  • Fab Dupont – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Emilia Canas Mendes – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by David Crosby, Michael League, Becca Stevens, and Michelle Willis, except where noted.

  1. Glory
  2. Vagrants of Venice
  3. 1974
  4. Your Own Ride – David Crosby, Bill Laurence, Michael League, Becca Stevens, Michelle Willis
  5. Buddha on a Hill
  6. I Am No Artists – Jane Tyson Clement, Becca Stevens
  7. 1967
  8. Balanced on a Pin
  9. Other Half Rule
  10. Janet
  11. Woodstock – Joni Mitchell


On November 19, 2002.

On November 19, 2002, “Nonesuch” label released “Travelogue”, the 18th Joni Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Joni Mitchell and Larry Klein. The album features orchestral recordings of songs from throughout her career. The composer of the orchestral arrangements Vince Mendoza, won a 2004 “Grammy Award” for “Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist” for the arrangement of the track “Woodstock”.


  • Joni Mitchell – vocals
  • Larry Klein– bass, musical direction
  • Herbie Hancock– piano
  • Billy Preston– Hammond B3 organ
  • Chuck Berghofer– double bass
  • Paulinho da Costa– percussion
  • Brian Blade– drums
  • Wayne Shorter– soprano saxophone
  • Plas Johnson– tenor saxophone
  • Kenny Wheeler– flugelhorn
  • Gavyn Wright– orchestra leader
  • Vince Mendoza– conductor, arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell; except where noted.

  1. Otis and Marlena
  2. Amelia
  3. You Dream Flat Tires
  4. Love
  5. Woodstock
  6. Slouching Toward Bethlehem – based on a poem by  B. Yeats
  7. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)
  8. The Sire of Sorrow (Job’s Sad Song)
  9. For the Roses
  10. Trouble Child
  11. God Must Be a Boogie Man
  12. Be Cool
  13. Just Like This Train
  14. Sex Kills
  15. Refuge of the Roads
  16. Hejira
  17. Chinese Café / Unchained Melody – Alex North, Hy Zaret
  18. Cherokee Louise
  19. The Dawntreader
  20. The Last Time I Saw Richard
  21. Borderline
  22. The Circle Game

In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Reprise” label released “… Beautiful Lies You Could Live In”, the sixth Pearls Before Swine album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&R Studios” and “Aura Sound” in New York, “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock and was produced by Peter H. Edmiston.


  • Tom Rapp – vocals, guitar
  • Morrie E. Brown – bass
  • Steve Alan Grable – piano, organ
  • Jon Tooker – guitar
  • Elisabeth Rapp – vocals
  • Gordon Hayes, Gerry Jermott – bass
  • Michael Krawitz – piano
  • Billy Mundi, Grady Tate, Herb Lovell – drums
  • Bob Dorough – piano
  • Stu Scharf, Amos Garrett – electric guitar
  • Charles R. Rothschild – executive producer
  • Mark Harman – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Rapp, except where noted.

  1. Snow Queen
  2. A Life
  3. Butterflies
  4. Simple Things
  5. Everybody’s Got Pain
  6. Bird On A Wire
  7. Island Lady
  8. Come To Me
  9. Freedom
  10. She’s Gone
  11. Epitaph – Housman, Elisabeth Rapp


On July 15, 2003.

On July 15, 2003, “Marsalis Music/Rounder” label released “Other Hours: Connick On Piano Volume 1″, the 20th Harry Connick Jr.album.it was recorded in August 2002, at “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tracey Freeman. The twelve album compositions were originally created for the musical “Thou Shalt Not” (2001).


  • Harry Connick Jr. – piano
  • Ned Goold – tenor saxophone
  • Neal Caine – bass
  • Arthur Latin – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Connick Jr..

  1. What a Waste
  2. Such Love
  3. Take Advantage
  4. How About Tonight
  5. Sovereign Lover
  6. My Little World
  7. Oh, My Dear (Something’s Gone Wrong)
  8. Can’t We Tell
  9. Dumb Luck
  10. Oh, Ain’t That Sweet
  11. The Other Hours
  12. Your Own Private Love

On March 23, 2004.

On March 23, 2004, “Capitol” label released “Winning Days”, the second Vines studio album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Rob Schnapf.


  • Craig Nicholls- vocals, guitars, percussion, Moog synthesizer
  • Patrick Matthews- bass guitar, piano, keyboards
  • Ryan Griffiths- guitars
  • Hamish Rosser- drums, percussion
  • Rob Schnapf- mixing
  • Doug Boehm- engineering, mixing
  • Susanna Howe- booklet photography
  • Love Police– sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Craig Nicholls, except  where noted.

  1. Ride
  2. Animal Machine
  3. TV Pro
  4. Autumn Shade II
  5. Evil Town
  6. Winning Days
  7. She’s Got Something to Say to Me
  8. Rainfall
  9. Amnesia
  10. Sun Child
  11. T.W

On January 25, 1996.

On January 25, 1996, Albert Bernard Grossman died aged 58. He was entrepreneur and manager, best known as manager of Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin, Peter, Paul and Mary, The Band, Todd Rundgren, Odetta, Gordon Lightfoot and Ian & Sylvia. In 1969 he built the “Bearsville Recording Studio” near Woodstock, and in 1970 he founded “Bearsville Records”.