Tag Archives: Paul Brady

In December 1976.

In December 1976, “Mulligan Music Ltd.” label released Andy Irvine/Paul Brady, album by Andy Irvine and Paul Brady. It was recorded August – September 1976 at “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Dónal Lunny.


  • Andy Irvine- vocals, bouzouki, mandolin, mandola, hurdy-gurdy, harmonica
  • Paul Brady- vocals, guitar, mandolin, bouzouki, tin whistle,  cittern, harmonium, backing vocals.
  • Dónal Lunny- guitar, bouzouki, bodhrán, backing vocals.
  • Kevin Burke- fiddle

Track listing:

  1. Plains of Kildare – lyrics traditional; music by Andy Irvine
  2. Lough Erne Shore – traditional; arranged by Paul Brady
  3. Fred Finn’s Reel / Sailing into Walpole’s Marsh – traditional; arranged by Paul Brady, Andy Irvine, Dónal Lunny, Kevin Burke
  4. Bonny Woodhall – lyrics traditional; music by Andy Irvine
  5. Arthur McBride – lyrics adapted and arranged with new lyrics from traditional, music by Paul Brady
  6. The Jolly Soldier – traditional; arranged with additional lyrics by Paul Brady / The Blarney Pilgrim – traditional; arranged by Paul Brady, Andy Irvine, Kevin Burke
  7. Autumn Gold – Andy Irvine
  8. Mary and the Soldier – traditional; arranged with additional lyrics by Paul Brady
  9. The Streets of Derry – traditional; arranged by Andy Irvine
  10. Martinmas Time – traditional; arranged by Andy Irvine / The Little Stack of Wheat – traditional; arranged by Paul Brady, Dónal Lunny, Kevin Burke



In August 1982.

In August 1982, “Columbia” label released “Shangó”, the twelfth Santana studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk, John Ryan, Carlos Santana and Gregg Rolie.


  • Carlos Santana– guitar, vocals
  • Alex Ligertwood– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Richard Baker – keyboards
  • Gregg Rolie– organ, vocals
  • David Margen – bass
  • Graham Lear– drums
  • Armando Peraza– congas, bongos, vocals
  • Raul Rekow – congas, vocals
  • Orestes Vilató– timbales, vocals
  • Bill Szymczyk– arranger, engineer, mixing
  • John Ryan – arranger
  • Jim Gaines, Will Herold, Ben King – engineer
  • Maureen Droney – assistant engineer
  • Ray Etzler – director
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Richard Stutting – art direction, design
  • Guido Harari – photography

Track listing:

  1. The Nile – Carlos Santana, Alex Ligertwood, Gregg Rolie
  2. Hold On – Ian Thomas
  3. Night Hunting Time – Paul Brady
  4. Nowhere to Run – Russ Ballard
  5. Nueva York- Carlos Santana, Graham Lear, Raul Rekow, Armando Peraza, Alex Ligertwood, Richard Baker, David Margen, Orestes Vilato, Gregg Rolie
  6. Oxun (Oshūn) – Carlos Santana, Alex Ligertwood, Gregg Rolie, Graham Lear, Armando Peraza, Raul Rekow, Orestes Vilato
  7. Body Surfing – Carlos Santana, Alex Ligertwood
  8. What Does It Take (To Win Your Love) – Johnny Bristol, Vernon Bullock, Harvey Fuqua
  9. Let Me Inside – Carlos Santana, Solberg
  10. Warrior – David Margen, Richard Baker, Alex Ligertwood, Carlos Santana
  11. Shangó – Raul Rekow, Orestes Vilato, Armand Peraza

On May 20, 2016.

On May 20, 2016, “Bushbranch Records/Surfdog Records” label released “I Still Do”, the twenty-third Eric Clapton studio album.  It was recorded in 2016 at British Grove Studios, and was produced by Glyn Johns. The album artwork was by Peter Blake.


  • Eric Clapton– guitars tambourine, vocals
  • Henry Spinetti– drums, percussion
  • Dave Bronze– electric bass, double bass
  • Andy Fairweather Low– guitars, vocals
  • Paul Carrack– hammond organ, vocals
  • Chris Stainton– keyboards
  • Simon Climie– guitars · keyboards
  • Dirk Powell– accordion mandolin, vocals
  • Walt Richmond– keyboards
  • Ethan Johns– percussion
  • Michelle John– vocals
  • Sharon White– vocals
  • Angelo Mysterioso – acoustic guitar · vocals

Track listing:

  1. Alabama Woman Blues – Leroy Carr
  2. Can’t Let You Do It – J.J. Cale
  3. I Will Be There – Paul Brady, John O’Kane
  4. Spiral – Eric Clapton, Andy Fairweather Low, Simon Climie
  5. Catch the Blues – Eric Clapton
  6. Cypress Grove – Skip James
  7. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day – Maurice Sigler, Mabel Wayne, Al Hoffman
  8. Stones in My Passway – Robert Johnson
  9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine – Bob Dylan
  10. I’ll Be Alright – traditional
  11. Somebody’s Knockin’ – J. J. Cale
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You – Irving Kahal, Sammy Fain

On September 13, 1988.


On September 13, 1988, “WEA” label released “Ancient Heart”, the debut Tanita Tikaram studio album. It was recorded April–July 1988, at “Red House Studios” in Silsoe, and was produced by Rod Argent and Peter Van Hooke. The album was big success and was a hit globally (best selling album of 1989 in Germany), launching Tanita’s mainstream career.


  • Tanita Tikaram – vocals, guitar
  • Mark Isham– trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Paul Brady– mandolin
  • David Lindley– violin
  • Marc Ribot– guitar
  • Rod Argent– keyboards
  • Brendan Croker– guitar
  • Pete Beachill – trombone
  • Mitch Dalton – guitar
  • Martin Ditcham – percussion
  • John Georgiadis – violin
  • Keith Harvey – cello
  • Noel Langley – trumpet
  • Malcolm Messiter – oboe
  • Helen O’Hara– violin
  • Brendon O’Reilly – violin
  • Philip Todd – saxophone
  • Peter Van Hooke– drums
  • Clem Clempson– guitar
  • Mark Creswell – guitar
  • Ian Jewell – viola
  • Rory McFarlane– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Tanita Tikaram.

  1. Good Tradition
  2. Cathedral Song
  3. Sighing Innocents
  4. I Love You
  5. World Outside Your Window
  6. For All These Years
  7. Twist in My Sobriety
  8. Poor Cow
  9. He Likes the Sun
  10. Valentine Heart
  11. Preyed Upon

On March 26, 1996.

Golden Heart

On March 26, 1996, “Vertigo” label released “Golden Heart”, the debut Mark Knopfler solo studio album. It was recorded 1994 – 1996, at “Emerald Sound Studios”,”Javelina Recording Studios”, “AIR Studios” and  “Windmill Lane Studios”, and was produced by Mark Knopfler and Chuck Ainlay. The album reached the top ten position on album charts in Austria, Belgium, Finland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom


  • Mark Knopfler– guitar, vocals
  • Richard Bennett– acoustic guitar, guitar, tiplé
  • Sonny Landreth– National steel guitar, backing vocals
  • Don Potter– acoustic guitar
  • Paul Franklin– pedal steel guitar
  • Derek Bell– Irish harp
  • Paul Brady– whistle
  • Seán Keane– violin
  • Dónal Lunny– bouzouki
  • Máirtín O’Connor– accordion
  • Liam O’Flynn– uilleann pipes
  • Steve Conn – accordion
  • Jo-El Sonnier– accordion
  • Michael Doucet– fiddle
  • Matt Rollings– piano
  • Barry Beckett– piano
  • Hargus “Pig” Robbins– piano
  • Bill Cuomo – Hammond organ
  • Guy Fletcher– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Nathan – Hammond organ), keyboards
  • Paul Moore – bass (13), string bass
  • Michael Rhodes – bass
  • Glenn Worf– bass, string bass
  • Eddie Bayers– drums
  • Robbie Casserly – drums
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Danny Cummings– backing vocal, percussion
  • Terry McMillan– djembe
  • Billy Ware – triangle
  • Brendan Croker– backing vocals
  • Vince Gill– backing vocals
  • Chuck Ainlay–  engineer, mixing
  • Brian Masterson – engineer
  • Graham Lewis – assistant engineer, mixing assistant
  • Denny Purcell – mastering
  • Jonathan Russell – mastering assistant
  • David Scheinmann – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Knopfler.

  1. Darling Pretty
  2. Imelda
  3. Golden Heart
  4. No Can Do
  5. Vic and Ray
  6. Don’t You Get It
  7. A Night in Summer Long Ago
  8. Cannibals
  9. I’m the Fool
  10. Je Suis Désolé
  11. Rüdiger
  12. Nobody’s Got the Gun
  13. Done with Bonaparte
  14. Are We in Trouble Now