Tag Archives: Dave Bronze

On May 20, 2016.

On May 20, 2016, “Bushbranch Records/Surfdog Records” label released “I Still Do”, the 22nd Eric Clapton album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “British Grove Studios”, and was produced by Glyn Johns.


  • Eric Clapton– lead vocals, guitar, tambourine
  • Paul Brady– acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Andy Fairweather Low– acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Angelo Mysterioso – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Simon Climie– acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • Walt Richmond– keyboards
  • Chris Stainton– keyboards
  • Paul Carrack– Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • Dirk Powell– accordion, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Dave Bronze– bass guitar, double bass
  • Henry Spinetti– drums, percussion
  • Ethan Johns– percussion
  • Michelle John– backing vocals
  • Sharon White– backing vocals
  • Glyn Johns – engineer, mixing
  • Martin Hollis – engineer
  • Rowan McIntosh – assistant engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Catherine Roylance – art direction, design
  • Brice Beckham – layout
  • Matthew Gordon – artwork technician
  • Sir Peter Blake – cover painting
  • Catherine Roylance, Nick Roylance, Craig Stecyk, Simon Whitehead, Getty Images – photography

Track listing:

  1. Alabama Woman Blues – Leroy Carr
  2. Can’t Let You Do – J. J. Cale
  3. I Will Be There – Paul Brady, John O’Kane
  4. Spiral – Eric Clapton, Andy Fairweather Low, Simon Climie
  5. Catch the Blues – Eric Clapton
  6. Cypress Grove – Skip James
  7. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day – Maurice Sigler, Mabel Wayne, Al Hoffman
  8. Stones in My Passway – Robert Johnson
  9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine – Bob Dylan
  10. I’ll Be Alright – traditional
  11. Somebody’s Knockin – J. J. Cale
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You – Irving Kahal, Sammy Fain

On August 27, 1991.

Procol_Harum - Prodigal_Stranger

On August 27, 1991, “Zoo Entertainment” label released “The Prodigal Stranger”, the tenth Procol Harum studio album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by Matt Noble with Gary Brooker,Matthew Fisher and Keith Reid. The album was recorded after fourteen years of break-up and was dedicated to the memory of Barrie James (B. J.) Wilson, who had been the drummer on all of the group’s previous albums.


  • Gary Brooker- piano, vocals
  • Matthew Fisher- organ
  • Robin Trower- guitar
  • Mark Brzezicki- drums
  • Dave Bronze- bass guitar
  • Jerry Stevenson- guitar, mandolin
  • Henry Spinetti- drums
  • Steve Lange, Maggie Ryder, Miriam Stockley– Backing vocals
  • Ted Jensenat Sterling Sound, NYC – mastering

Track listing:

  1. The Truth Won’t Fade Away – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  2. Holding On – Gary Brooker, Keith Reid
  3. Man with a Mission – Gary Brooker, Matt Noble, Keith Reid
  4. (You Can’t) Turn Back the Page – Gary Brooker, Matt Noble, Keith Reid
  5. One More Time – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  6. A Dream in Ev’ry Home – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  7. The Hand That Rocks the Cradle – Gary Brooker, Thompson, Keith Reid
  8. The King of Hearts – Gary Brooker, Matt Noble, Keith Reid
  9. All Our Dreams Are Sold – Gary Brooker, Robin Trower, Keith Rei
  10. Perpetual Motion – Gary Brooker, Matt Noble, Keith Reid
  11. Learn to Fly – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  12. The Pursuit of Happiness – Gary Brooker, Matt Noble, Keith Reid