Tag Archives: Mimi Parker

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Sub Pop” label released “The Invisible Way” the tenth Low album. It was recorded in 2012, at Wilco’s studio in Chicago, and was produced by Jeff Tweedy.


  • Alan Sparhawk – vocals, guitar
  • Steve Garrington – bass, keyboards
  • Mimi Parker – vocals, drums
  • Tom Schick – engineer
  • Mark Greenberg – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction
  • Ryan Lemahleu – package artwork

All tracks by Alan Sparhawk, Steve Garrington and Mimi Parker.

  1. Plastic Cup
  2. Amethyst
  3. So Blue
  4. Holy Ghost
  5. Waiting
  6. Clarence White
  7. Four Score
  8. Just Make It Stop
  9. Mother
  10. On My Own
  11. To Our Knees

On September 13, 2010.

On September 13, 2010, “Decca” label released “Band of Joy”, the ninth Robert Plant studio album. It was recorded in 2010 and was produced by Robert Plant and Buddy Miller.


  • Robert Plant– lead and backing vocals
  • Bekka Bramlett– backing vocals
  • Marco Giovino– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Patty Griffin– vocals, backing vocals
  • Byron House – bass guitar
  • Buddy Miller– electric guitar, baritone guitar, 6-string bass guitar, mandoguitar, backing vocals
  • Darrell Scott– acoustic guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, banjos, accordion, pedal steel guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Angel Dance – David Hidalgo, Louie Perez
  2. House of Cards – Richard Thompson
  3. Central Two-O-Nine – Robert Plant, Buddy Miller, Jason Friedman
  4. Silver Rider – Zachary Micheletti, Mimi Parker, Alan Sparhawk
  5. You Can’t Buy My Love – Billy Babineaux, Bobby Babineaux
  6. Falling in Love Again – Dillard Crume, Andrew Kelly
  7. The Only Sound That Matters – Gregory Vanderpool
  8. Monkey – Zachary Micheletti, Mimi Parker, Alan Sparhawk
  9. Cindy, I’ll Marry You Someday – traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Miller
  10. Harm’s Swift Way – Townes Van Zandt
  11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down – traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Miller
  12. Even This Shall Pass Away – Theodore Tilton, traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Mille

On April 21, 2017.

On April 21, 2017, “Daylighting” label released “Risk to Exist”, the sixth Maximo Park studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “The Loft” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Tom Schick.


  • Paul Smith – vocals
  • Duncan Lloyd – guitars
  • Lukas Wooller – keyboards
  • Tom English – drums
  • Mimi Parker– backing vocals
  • Paul Rafferty – bass guitar

Track listing:

  1. What Did We Do to You to Deserve This?
  2. Get High (No, I Don’t)
  3. What Equals Love?
  4. Risk to Exist
  5. I’ll Be Around
  6. Work and Then Wait
  7. The hero
  8. The Reason I Am Here
  9. Make What You Can
  10. Respond to the Feeling
  11. Alchemy


On October 12, 2004.

On October 12, 2004, “Deep Fried” label released “Songs of the Unforgiven”, the seventh Crash Test Dummies album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Sacred Heart Studios” in Duluth, Minnesota, and was produced by Scott Harding.


  • Brad Roberts- vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Ellen Reid- backing vocals
  • Dan Roberts- bass guitar
  • Suzzy Roche- vocals
  • Chris Brown- pipe organ, pump organ, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, accordion, harmonium
  • Scott Harding – acousticand electric guitars, cymbals, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Andrew Hall – upright bass
  • Drew Glackin – acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, bass guitar, resonator guitar, tremolo bass
  • Jane Scarpantoni- cello
  • David Mansfield- banjo, violin
  • Mimi Parker- drums
  • Alan Sparhawk- electric guitar
  • Todd McMillon – church bell

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Roberts except where noted.

  1. Prelude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts
  2. Sonnet 1 (And When the Sun Goes Down)
  3. And So Will Always Be
  4. The Unforgiven Ones
  5. Interlude 1
  6. Come Down to the Sinkhole
  7. Is the Spell Really Broken?
  8. Everlasting Peace
  9. Sonnet 2 (And Back in Ages Past)
  10. The Beginning of the End
  11. Interlude 2
  12. You’ve Had Your Run
  13. There Is No Final Winner
  14. You’ve Done It Once Again
  15. Sonnet 3 (The Cold Is Here)
  16. The Wicked and the Evil
  17. Postlude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts



On September 17, 2001.


On September 17, 2001, “Arista” label released “Let It Come Down”, the fourth Spiritualized album. It was recorded 1999 – 2001, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “AIR Studios”, in London, and was produced by J Spaceman. The album utilises 115 session musicians, including orchestra and London Community Gospel Choir.


  • J Spaceman– Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Epiphone Olympic, Vox Starstreamer XII, Martin acoustic, banjo, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, harmonica, vocals
  • Thighpaulsandra– Hammond C3, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, VK7, Kurzweil K2000, Minimoog, Fender Rhodes, piano
  • Doggen Foster – Gibson Les Paul Gold Top, Gibson Les Paul Custom, Fender Telecaster, Vox Bulldog, Martin acoustic, harmonica
  • John Coxon– Fender Telecaster, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Firebird, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, Juno 106, Martin acoustic
  • Martin Schellard – Fender Jazz Bass, Fender Musicmaster, Fender Bass VI, Burns Bass, Fender Telecaster, banjo, piano
  • Tom Edwards– vibraphone, marimba, timpani, tubular bells, percussion
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drum kit
  • Raymond Dickaty – soprano and baritone saxophone
  • Pete Whyman – saxophones, clarinet
  • Mimi Parker – vocals
  • Chris Clark – piano
  • David O’Carroll – tuba
  • Ben Edwards – trumpet
  • Nick Smart – trumpet
  • James Adams – trombone
  • Tamar Osborn – saxophone, clarinet
  • David Temple – saxophone, clarinet
  • First Violins: Edmund Coxon (leader), Cathy Thompson, Jackie Shave, Everton Nelson, Patrick Kiernan, Steve Morris, Ian Humphries, Christina Emanuel, Laura Malhuish
  • Second Violins: Jonathan Rees, Dai Emanuel, Sonia Slaney, Perry Montague-Mason, Miffy Hirsch, Jeremy Morris, Ann Morfee
  • Viola: Roger Chase, Philip Dukes, Bruce White, Kate Musker
  • Cello: David Daniels, Tony Pleeth, Cathy Giles, Jonathan Tunnell
  • Double Bass: Mary Scully, Diane Clarke
  • Cor Anglais: Jane Marshall
  • Bassoon: Gavin McNaughton, Celia Birkenshaw
  • French Horn: Hugh Seenan, Richard Bissel, Nigel Black, Paul Gardham, Dave Lee, Martin Owen, Richard Ashton, Michaela Betts
  • Trumpet: Andy Crowley, Ian Balmain, Bob Farley, Paul Archibald, Paul Beniston
  • Tombone: Graham Lee, Colin Sheen, Peter Davies, Mike Hext, Roger Brenner
  • Bass Trombone: David Stewart, Roger Argente, Andy Waddicor
  • Flute/Alto flute and Bass flute: Dave Health, Andy Findon
  • Contra-bass flute: Andy Findon
  • Oboe: Chris Cowie, Margaret Tindal
  • Clarinet: Anthony Pike, Richard Addison
  • Bass Clarinet: David Fuest
  • Harp: Helen Tunstall
  • Nigel Short – counter tenor
  • Emer McParland – alto
  • Sarah Eyden – soprano
  • Simon Grant – bass
  • Andrew Busher – tenor
  • Michael Dore – bass
  • Heather Cairncross – alto
  • Andrew Gray – tenor
  • Jacqueline Barron – soprano
  • Rachel Weston – alto
  • Gerard O’Beirne – tenor
  • London Community Gospel Choir: Wendi Rose, Wayne Hernandez, Jenny Graham, Donovan Keith Lawrence, Vernetta Meade, Jenny La Touche, Aaron Paul Sokell, Travis Jae Cole, Vimbai Shire, Samantha Smith, Irene Forrester, Carmen Smart, Michelle John-Douglas, Jasette Barratt
  • Choir Director: Daniel Thomas

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. On Fire
  2. Do It All Over Again
  3. Don’t Just Do Something
  4. Out of Sight
  5. The Twelve Steps
  6. The Straight and the Narrow
  7. I Didn’t Mean to Hurt You
  8. Stop Your Crying
  9. Anything More
  10. Won’t Get to Heaven (The State I’m In)
  11. Lord Can You Hear Me