Tag Archives: Chris Clark

On August 7, 2015.

On August 7, 2015, “Xtra Mile Recordings” label released “Positive Songs for Negative People”, the sixth Frank Turner studio album. It was recorded in December 2014, at “Traxidermy Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Butch Walker.


  • Frank Turner– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Ben Lloyd– electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Tarrant Anderson– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Matt Nasir– piano, organ, synthesizer, mandolin, mandola, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Nigel Powell– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jeff Kievit – trumpet
  • David Peel – horn
  • Mike Davis – trombone
  • Andy Snitzer – tenor sax
  • Cahir O’Doherty– scream
  • Esmé Patterson– vocals
  • Todd Stopera, Butch Walker, Lindi Ortega, Jaclyn Monroe, Kat Jones, Billy the Kid – backing vocals
  • Todd Stopera – engineer
  • Chris Clark, Graham Kay, Ben Lloyd – additional engineering
  • Claudius Mittendorfer – mixing
  • Frank Arkwright – mastering
  • Go de Jong – art direction, design
  • Nicole Kibert – live photo
  • Jamie-James Medina– studio photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Turner, except where noted.

  1. The Angel Islington
  2. Get Better
  3. The Next Storm
  4. The Opening Act of Spring – Frank Turner, Matt Nasir
  5. Glorious You
  6. Mittens
  7. Cut of Breath
  8. Demons
  9. Josephine
  10. Love Forty Down
  11. Silent Key
  12. Song for Josh



On September 17, 2001.


On September 17, 2001, “Arista” label released “Let It Come Down”, the fourth Spiritualized album. It was recorded 1999 – 2001, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “AIR Studios”, in London, and was produced by J Spaceman. The album utilises 115 session musicians, including orchestra and London Community Gospel Choir.


  • J Spaceman– Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Epiphone Olympic, Vox Starstreamer XII, Martin acoustic, banjo, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, harmonica, vocals
  • Thighpaulsandra– Hammond C3, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, VK7, Kurzweil K2000, Minimoog, Fender Rhodes, piano
  • Doggen Foster – Gibson Les Paul Gold Top, Gibson Les Paul Custom, Fender Telecaster, Vox Bulldog, Martin acoustic, harmonica
  • John Coxon– Fender Telecaster, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Firebird, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, Juno 106, Martin acoustic
  • Martin Schellard – Fender Jazz Bass, Fender Musicmaster, Fender Bass VI, Burns Bass, Fender Telecaster, banjo, piano
  • Tom Edwards– vibraphone, marimba, timpani, tubular bells, percussion
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drum kit
  • Raymond Dickaty – soprano and baritone saxophone
  • Pete Whyman – saxophones, clarinet
  • Mimi Parker – vocals
  • Chris Clark – piano
  • David O’Carroll – tuba
  • Ben Edwards – trumpet
  • Nick Smart – trumpet
  • James Adams – trombone
  • Tamar Osborn – saxophone, clarinet
  • David Temple – saxophone, clarinet
  • First Violins: Edmund Coxon (leader), Cathy Thompson, Jackie Shave, Everton Nelson, Patrick Kiernan, Steve Morris, Ian Humphries, Christina Emanuel, Laura Malhuish
  • Second Violins: Jonathan Rees, Dai Emanuel, Sonia Slaney, Perry Montague-Mason, Miffy Hirsch, Jeremy Morris, Ann Morfee
  • Viola: Roger Chase, Philip Dukes, Bruce White, Kate Musker
  • Cello: David Daniels, Tony Pleeth, Cathy Giles, Jonathan Tunnell
  • Double Bass: Mary Scully, Diane Clarke
  • Cor Anglais: Jane Marshall
  • Bassoon: Gavin McNaughton, Celia Birkenshaw
  • French Horn: Hugh Seenan, Richard Bissel, Nigel Black, Paul Gardham, Dave Lee, Martin Owen, Richard Ashton, Michaela Betts
  • Trumpet: Andy Crowley, Ian Balmain, Bob Farley, Paul Archibald, Paul Beniston
  • Tombone: Graham Lee, Colin Sheen, Peter Davies, Mike Hext, Roger Brenner
  • Bass Trombone: David Stewart, Roger Argente, Andy Waddicor
  • Flute/Alto flute and Bass flute: Dave Health, Andy Findon
  • Contra-bass flute: Andy Findon
  • Oboe: Chris Cowie, Margaret Tindal
  • Clarinet: Anthony Pike, Richard Addison
  • Bass Clarinet: David Fuest
  • Harp: Helen Tunstall
  • Nigel Short – counter tenor
  • Emer McParland – alto
  • Sarah Eyden – soprano
  • Simon Grant – bass
  • Andrew Busher – tenor
  • Michael Dore – bass
  • Heather Cairncross – alto
  • Andrew Gray – tenor
  • Jacqueline Barron – soprano
  • Rachel Weston – alto
  • Gerard O’Beirne – tenor
  • London Community Gospel Choir: Wendi Rose, Wayne Hernandez, Jenny Graham, Donovan Keith Lawrence, Vernetta Meade, Jenny La Touche, Aaron Paul Sokell, Travis Jae Cole, Vimbai Shire, Samantha Smith, Irene Forrester, Carmen Smart, Michelle John-Douglas, Jasette Barratt
  • Choir Director: Daniel Thomas

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. On Fire
  2. Do It All Over Again
  3. Don’t Just Do Something
  4. Out of Sight
  5. The Twelve Steps
  6. The Straight and the Narrow
  7. I Didn’t Mean to Hurt You
  8. Stop Your Crying
  9. Anything More
  10. Won’t Get to Heaven (The State I’m In)
  11. Lord Can You Hear Me