Tag Archives: Prelude

On October 12, 2004.

On October 12, 2004, “Deep Fried” label released “Songs of the Unforgiven”, the seventh Crash Test Dummies album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Sacred Heart Studios” in Duluth, Minnesota, and was produced by Scott Harding.


  • Brad Roberts- vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Ellen Reid- backing vocals
  • Dan Roberts- bass guitar
  • Suzzy Roche- vocals
  • Chris Brown- pipe organ, pump organ, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, accordion, harmonium
  • Scott Harding – acousticand electric guitars, cymbals, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Andrew Hall – upright bass
  • Drew Glackin – acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, bass guitar, resonator guitar, tremolo bass
  • Jane Scarpantoni- cello
  • David Mansfield- banjo, violin
  • Mimi Parker- drums
  • Alan Sparhawk- electric guitar
  • Todd McMillon – church bell

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Roberts except where noted.

  1. Prelude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts
  2. Sonnet 1 (And When the Sun Goes Down)
  3. And So Will Always Be
  4. The Unforgiven Ones
  5. Interlude 1
  6. Come Down to the Sinkhole
  7. Is the Spell Really Broken?
  8. Everlasting Peace
  9. Sonnet 2 (And Back in Ages Past)
  10. The Beginning of the End
  11. Interlude 2
  12. You’ve Had Your Run
  13. There Is No Final Winner
  14. You’ve Done It Once Again
  15. Sonnet 3 (The Cold Is Here)
  16. The Wicked and the Evil
  17. Postlude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts




In September 1977.

In September 1977, “Daffodil” label released “Hope”, the second Klaatu studio album. It was recorded June 1976 – June 1977, and was produced by Terry Brown. The album art was by Ted Jones.


  • Dee Long – vocals, piano, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, organ, clavinet, bass guitar, synthesizer, mandolin, slide guitar, harmonica, electric sitar
  • John Woloschuk – vocals, bass guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, autoharp, acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Polymoog synthesizer, harmonium, electric piano, pianet
  • Terry Draper- drums, tambourine, triangle, percussion, whistle
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Arranged Terry Brown, Dee Long, John Woloschuk, Terry Draper
  • Recorded and engineered by Terry Brown

Track listing:

  1. We’re Off You Know – John Woloschuk
  2. Madman – Dee Long
  3. Around the Universe in Eighty Days – Dee Long
  4. Long Live Politzania – John Woloschuk
  5. The Loneliest of Creatures – John Woloschuk
  6. Prelude – Dee Long, John Woloschuk, Terry Draper
  7. So Said the Lighthouse Keeper – John Woloschuk
  8. Hope – John Woloschuk

In September 1969.

In September 1969, “Dawn” label released “2 Ozs of Plastic with a Hole in the Middle”, the second Man studio album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by John Schroeder.


  • Micky Jones – lead guitar, vocals
  • Clive John – organ, piano, guitar, vocals
  • Ray Williams – bass, vocals
  • Deke Leonard– guitar, harp, piano, harpsichord, percussion, vocals
  • Jeff Jones – drums, percussion
  • “Plug” – drums
  • Engineers – Howard Barrow, Alan Florence, Brian Humphries
  • Liner notes – Dinnes Cruickshank

Track listing:

  1. Prelude / The Storm – Micky Jones, Deke Leonard
  2. It Is As It Must Be – Clive John, Ray Williams
  3. Spunk Box – Clive John, Micky Jones
  4. My Name Is Jesus Smith – Micky Jones, Deke Leonard
  5. Parchment and Candles – Deke Leonard
  6. Brother Arnold’s Red and White Striped Tent – Micky Jones, Deke Leonard

In July 1972.


In July 1972, “Epic” label released “All Together Now”, the third Argent album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Abbey Road” studios, and was produced by Rod Argent and Chris White.


  • Rod Argent– organ, electric piano, vocals
  • Russ Ballard– guitar, piano (on track 3), vocals
  • Jim Rodford– bass guitar, guitar, vocals
  • Robert Henrit– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Argent and Chris White except where noted.

  1. Hold Your Head Up
  2. Keep On Rollin’
  3. Tragedy – Russ Ballard
  4. I Am the Dance of Ages
  5. Be My Lover, Be My Friend
  6. He’s a Dynamo – Russ Ballard
  7. Pure Love

a) Fantasia

b) Prelude

c) Pure Love

d) Finale

In July 1968.

In July 1968, “Columbia” label released “Begin”, the only Millennium studio album. It was recorded in 1968, at “Columbia Studios”, and was produced by Curt Boettcher and Keith Olsen.


  • Curt Boettcher– performer
  • Ron Edgar – performer
  • Lee Mallory– performer
  • Joey Stec– performer
  • Doug Rhodes– performer
  • Mike Fennelly– performer
  • Sandy Salisbury– performer
  • Gary Usher– executive coordination
  • Geller and Butler Advertising – album design

Track listing:

  1. Prelude – Ron Edgar. Doug Rhodes
  2. To Claudia on Thursday – Michael Fennelly, Joey Stec
  3. I Just Want to Be Your Friend – Curt Boettcher
  4. 5 A.M – Sandy Salisbury
  5. I’m With You – Lee Mallory
  6. The Island – Curt Boettcher
  7. Sing to Me – Lee Mallory
  8. It’s You – Michael Fennelly, Joey Stec
  9. Some Sunny Day – Lee Mallory
  10. It Won’t Always Be the Same – Michael Fennelly, Joey Stec
  11. The Know It All – Curt Boettcher
  12. Karmic Dream Sequence #1 – Curt Boettcher, Lee Mallory
  13. There is Nothing More to Say – Curt Boettcher, Lee Mallory, Michael Fennelly
  14. Anthem (Begin) – Curt Boettcher, Lee Mallory


In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Electrocord” label released “Those Who Gave Us the Name”, the debut Phoenix  album. The album cover art was by by Valeriu Sepi.


  • Nicolae Covaci- guitar, double six, flute, percussion, vocals
  • Mircea Baniciu- vocals, guitar percussion
  • Iosif Kappl- bass guitar, violin, percussion, vocals
  • Costin Petrescu – drums
  • Valeriu Sepi- percussion

Track listing:

All music by Nicolae Covaci and Josef Kappl, all lyrics by George Topârceanu and Victor Cârcu.

Part A:

  1. Cycle seasons
  2. Prelude

– A sheep

– Game time

  1. Spring

– Introduction

– Păpăruga

  1. Summer
  2. Fall
  3. It’s winter

– Introduction

– Game goats

  1. Wedding

Part B:

  1. Negru Voda – Ballad
  2. Pseudo-Morgana

In February 1974.


In February 1974, “Warner Bros” label released “Unborn Child”, the sixth Seal and Crofts studio album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Louie Shelton.


  • Jim Seals – vocals, acoustic guitar, spoken word
  • Dash Crofts – vocals, mandolin
  • Louis Shelton– electric guitar
  • Buddy Emmons– steel guitar
  • David Paich– keyboards, string arrangements, horn arrangements
  • David Hungate– bass
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • Bobbye Porter– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by James Seals and Dash Crofts, except where noted.

  1. Prelude – David Paich
  2. Windflowers – James Seals, Dan Seals
  3. Desert People
  4. Unborn Child – James Seals, Lana Bogan
  5. The Story of Her Love
  6. Dance by the Light of the Moon
  7. Rachel
  8. The King of Nothing – James Seals
  9. 29 Years from Texas
  10. Ledges
  11. Follow Me
  12. Big Mac