On September 17, 2001.


On September 17, 2001, “Arista” label released “Let It Come Down”, the fourth Spiritualized album. It was recorded 1999 – 2001, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “AIR Studios”, in London, and was produced by J Spaceman.


  • J Spaceman– vocals, Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Epiphone Olympic, Vox Starstreamer XII, Martin acoustic, banjo, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, harmonica
  • Thighpaulsandra– Hammond C3, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, VK7, Kurzweil K2000, Minimoog, Fender Rhodes, piano
  • Doggen Foster – Gibson Les Paul Gold Top, Gibson Les Paul Custom, Fender Telecaster, Vox Bulldog, Martin acoustic, harmonica
  • John Coxon– Fender Telecaster, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Firebird, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, piano, Juno 106, Martin acoustic
  • Martin Schellard – Fender Jazz Bass, Fender Musicmaster, Fender Bass VI, Burns Bass, Fender Telecaster, banjo, piano
  • Chris Clark – piano
  • Tom Edwards– vibraphone, marimba, timpani, tubular bells, percussion
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drum kit
  • Raymond Dickaty – soprano and baritone saxophone
  • Pete Whyman – saxophones, clarinet
  • Mimi Parker – vocals
  • David O’Carroll – tuba
  • Ben Edwards – trumpet
  • Nick Smart – trumpet
  • James Adams – trombone
  • Tamar Osborn – saxophone, clarinet
  • David Temple – saxophone, clarinet
  • Jane Marshall – cor Anglais
  • Gavin McNaughton, Celia Birkenshaw – bassoon
  • Hugh Seenan, Richard Bissel, Nigel Black, Paul Gardham, Dave Lee, Martin Owen, Richard Ashton, Michaela Betts – French horn
  • Andy Crowley, Ian Balmain, Bob Farley, Paul Archibald, Paul Beniston – trumpet
  • Graham Lee, Colin Sheen, Peter Davies, Mike Hext, Roger Brenner – trombone
  • David Stewart, Roger Argente, Andy Waddicor – bass trombone
  • Dave Health, Andy Findon – flute
  • Chris Cowie, Margaret Tindal – oboe
  • Anthony Pike, Richard Addison – clarinet
  • David Fuest – bass clarinet
  • Edmund Coxon (leader), Cathy Thompson, Jackie Shave, Everton Nelson, Patrick Kiernan, Steve Morris, Ian Humphries, Christina Emanuel, Laura Malhuish – first violin
  • Jonathan Rees, Dai Emanuel, Sonia Slaney, Perry Montague-Mason, Miffy Hirsch, Jeremy Morris, Ann Morfee – second violin
  • Roger Chase, Philip Dukes, Bruce White, Kate Musker – viola
  • David Daniels, Tony Pleeth, Cathy Giles, Jonathan Tunnell – cello
  • Mary Scully, Diane Clarke – double bass
  • Helen Tunstall – harp
  • Nigel Short – counter tenor
  • Emer McParland – alto
  • Sarah Eyden – soprano
  • Simon Grant – bass
  • Andrew Busher – tenor
  • Michael Dore – bass
  • Heather Cairncross – alto
  • Andrew Gray – tenor
  • Jacqueline Barron – soprano
  • Rachel Weston – alto
  • Gerard O’Beirne – tenor
  • London Community Gospel Choir: Wendi Rose, Wayne Hernandez, Jenny Graham, Donovan Keith Lawrence, Vernetta Meade, Jenny La Touche, Aaron Paul Sokell, Travis Jae Cole, Vimbai Shire, Samantha Smith, Irene Forrester, Carmen Smart, Michelle John-Douglas, Jasette Barratt
  • Daniel Thomas – choir director

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. On Fire
  2. Do It All Over Again
  3. Don’t Just Do Something
  4. Out of Sight
  5. The Twelve Steps
  6. The Straight and the Narrow
  7. I Didn’t Mean to Hurt You
  8. Stop Your Crying
  9. Anything More
  10. Won’t Get to Heaven (The State I’m In)
  11. Lord Can You Hear Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.