Tag Archives: Russ Harrington

Stray Cats: 40

On May 24, 2019, “Surfdog Records” label released “40”, the ninth Stray Cats studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Blackbird Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Peter Collins.


  • Brian Setzer – lead vocals, guitars
  • Lee Rocker – vocals, bass guitar
  • Slim Jim Phantom – vocals, drums
  • Vance Powell – engineer, mixing
  • Mike Fahey – engineer assistant
  • Sean Badum – engineer assistant
  • Pete Lyman – mastering
  • Daniel Bacigalupi – mastering assistant
  • Scrojo Designs – art direction, layout, design
  • Russ Harrington – photography
  • Suzie Kaplan – photography

Track listing:

  1. Cat Fight (Over a Dog Like Me) – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  2. Rock It Off – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  3. I’ve Got Love If You Want It
  4. Cry Danger – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein, Mike Campbell
  5. I Attract Trouble – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  6. Three Time’s a Charm – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  7. That’s Messed Up – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  8. When Nothing’s Going Right – Lee Rocker as Leon Drucker
  9. Desperado – Brian Setzer
  10. Mean Pickin’ Mama – Brian Setzer
  11. I’ll Be Looking Out for You – Brian Setzer
  12. Devil Train – Brian Setzer

VA: The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams

On October 4, 2011, “Egyptian Records”, “Columbia”, “Country Music Foundation Records” and “Third Man Records” labels, released “The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams”, album by various artists. It was recorded at “Emerald Sound Studios”, “Minutia Studios”, “The Village Studios”, “Levon Helm Studio”, “Akademie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research”, “Blackbird Studio” and “Odditorium Studio”.


  • Mark Wilder – mastering
  • Coco Shinomiya – art direction, design
  • Jim Sherraden (Hatch Show Print) – art direction, design
  • Alan Messer, Autumn De Wilde, David Gahr, Dino Perrucci, James Minchin III, Jim McGuire, Jo McCaughey, Mark Seliger, Pam Springesteen, Russ Harrington, Tony Baker – photography
  • Michael McCall – liner notes
  • Mary Martin – producer
  • Jeff Rosen – executive producer
  • Debbie Sweenie – production coordinator

Track listing:

All lyrics by Hank Williams, Sr., all music as noted.

  1. Alan Jackson – You’ve Been Lonesome, too – music by Alan Jackson

Bruce Watkins – acoustic guitar

Paul Franklin – steel guitar

Brent Mason – electric guitar

Duncan – fiddle

Gary Paczosa – recording, mixing

Brendon Bell, Greg Lawrence – recording assistant, mixing assistant

Matt Rovey – additional engineering

Hank Williams – mastering

Keith Stegall – producer

Jason Campbell – production coordinator

2. Bob Dylan – The Love That Faded – music by Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan – vocal, guitar

Denny Freeman – guitar

Stu Kimball – guitar

Donnie Herron – steel guitar, violin

Tony Garnier – bass

George Receli – drums

Chris Shaw – engineer

Greg Calbi – mastering

Jack Frost – producer

3. Norah Jones – How Many Times Have You Broken My Heart? – music by Norah Jones

Dave Rawlings – vocals, guitar

Gilliam Welch – vocals, guitar

Paul Kennerley – engineer

Tom Schick – mixing

4. Jack White – You Know That I Know – music by Jack White

Jack White – vocals, electric guitar, mixing, producer

Donnie Herron – steel guitar

Dean Fertita – acoustic bass

Dominic John Suchyta – upright bass

Carla Azar – drums

Joe Chiccarelli – engineer, mixing

Lowell Reynolds – engineer assistant

5. Lucinda Williams – I’m So Happy That I Found You – music by Lucinda Williams

Lucinda Williams – vocals, guitar, producer

Eric Liljestrand – recording, mixing

Ghian Wright – second engineer

Jolie Levine – project coordinator

6. Vince Gill and Rodney Crowell – I Hope You Shed a Million Tears – music by Vince Gill and Rodney Crowell

Rodney Crowell – vocals, guitar

Vince Gill – vocals, guitar

Don Helms – pedal steel guitar

Dennis Crouch – bass

Kenny Sears – fiddle

7. Patty Loveless – You’re Through Following Me – music by Emory Gordy Jr. and Patty Loveless

Buddy Minnix – acoustic guitar

Leigh Cochran – electric guitar

Butch Lee – lap steel guitar

Deanie Richardson – fiddle

Emory Gordy Jr. – bass, producer

Kerlan Spur – drums

Elerry Durgin – recording, mixing

Lauren Koch – contractor

8. Levon Helm – You’ll Never Be Mine Again – music by Levon Helm and Larry Campbell

Levon Helm – lead vocal, drums

Larry Campbell – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin, fiddle, dobro, producer

Mike Merritt – bass

Amy Helm, Teresa Williams – backing vocals

Justin Guip – recording, mixing

9. Holly Williams – Blue Is My Heart – music by Holly Williams

Holly Williams – acoustic guitar

Vince Gill – acoustic guitar

Tom Bucovac – steel guitar

Chris McHugh – percussion

Justin Niebank – recording, engineer, mixing

10, Jakob Dylan – Oh Mama, Come Home – music by Jakob Dylan

Jakob Dylan – vocal, guitar

Jason Lader – recording, mixing

11. Sheryl Crow – Angel Mine – music by Sheryl Crow

Sheryl Crow – vocals

Bill Bottrell – guitar, mixing, producer

Roger Fritz – guitar

Gene Parsons – pedal steel guitar

Steven Bates – mandolin

David Hayes – bass

James Preston – drums

Dave Sinclair – trumpet

Calvin Turnbull – engineer

Steve Marcantonio – additional engineering

Mimi Parker – Pro Tools engineer

12. Merle Haggard – The Sermon on the Mount – music by Merle Haggard

Red Lane – guitar

Reggie Young – guitar

Scott Joss – guitar

Doug Colosio – piano

Kevin Williams – bass

Rob Ickes – dobro

George Receli – drums