Tag Archives: Alan Sparhawk

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Sub Pop” label released “The Invisible Way” the tenth Low album. It was recorded in 2012, at Wilco’s studio in Chicago, and was produced by Jeff Tweedy.


  • Alan Sparhawk – vocals, guitar
  • Steve Garrington – bass, keyboards
  • Mimi Parker – vocals, drums
  • Tom Schick – engineer
  • Mark Greenberg – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction
  • Ryan Lemahleu – package artwork

All tracks by Alan Sparhawk, Steve Garrington and Mimi Parker.

  1. Plastic Cup
  2. Amethyst
  3. So Blue
  4. Holy Ghost
  5. Waiting
  6. Clarence White
  7. Four Score
  8. Just Make It Stop
  9. Mother
  10. On My Own
  11. To Our Knees

On September 13, 2010.

On September 13, 2010, “Decca” label released “Band of Joy”, the ninth Robert Plant studio album. It was recorded in 2010 and was produced by Robert Plant and Buddy Miller.


  • Robert Plant– lead and backing vocals
  • Bekka Bramlett– backing vocals
  • Marco Giovino– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Patty Griffin– vocals, backing vocals
  • Byron House – bass guitar
  • Buddy Miller– electric guitar, baritone guitar, 6-string bass guitar, mandoguitar, backing vocals
  • Darrell Scott– acoustic guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, banjos, accordion, pedal steel guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Angel Dance – David Hidalgo, Louie Perez
  2. House of Cards – Richard Thompson
  3. Central Two-O-Nine – Robert Plant, Buddy Miller, Jason Friedman
  4. Silver Rider – Zachary Micheletti, Mimi Parker, Alan Sparhawk
  5. You Can’t Buy My Love – Billy Babineaux, Bobby Babineaux
  6. Falling in Love Again – Dillard Crume, Andrew Kelly
  7. The Only Sound That Matters – Gregory Vanderpool
  8. Monkey – Zachary Micheletti, Mimi Parker, Alan Sparhawk
  9. Cindy, I’ll Marry You Someday – traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Miller
  10. Harm’s Swift Way – Townes Van Zandt
  11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down – traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Miller
  12. Even This Shall Pass Away – Theodore Tilton, traditional, arranged by Robert Plant, Buddy Mille

On October 12, 2004.

On October 12, 2004, “Deep Fried” label released “Songs of the Unforgiven”, the seventh Crash Test Dummies album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Sacred Heart Studios” in Duluth, Minnesota, and was produced by Scott Harding.


  • Brad Roberts- vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Ellen Reid- backing vocals
  • Dan Roberts- bass guitar
  • Suzzy Roche- vocals
  • Chris Brown- pipe organ, pump organ, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, accordion, harmonium
  • Scott Harding – acousticand electric guitars, cymbals, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Andrew Hall – upright bass
  • Drew Glackin – acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, bass guitar, resonator guitar, tremolo bass
  • Jane Scarpantoni- cello
  • David Mansfield- banjo, violin
  • Mimi Parker- drums
  • Alan Sparhawk- electric guitar
  • Todd McMillon – church bell

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Roberts except where noted.

  1. Prelude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts
  2. Sonnet 1 (And When the Sun Goes Down)
  3. And So Will Always Be
  4. The Unforgiven Ones
  5. Interlude 1
  6. Come Down to the Sinkhole
  7. Is the Spell Really Broken?
  8. Everlasting Peace
  9. Sonnet 2 (And Back in Ages Past)
  10. The Beginning of the End
  11. Interlude 2
  12. You’ve Had Your Run
  13. There Is No Final Winner
  14. You’ve Done It Once Again
  15. Sonnet 3 (The Cold Is Here)
  16. The Wicked and the Evil
  17. Postlude – Chris Brown, Dan Roberts