Tag Archives: Mary

On July 4, 2005.

On July 4, 2005, “Infectious” label released “Young for Eternity”, the debut Subways studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Elevator Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Ian Broudie.


  • Billy Lunn – vocals, guitar
  • Charlotte Cooper – vocals, bass
  • Josh Morgan – drums
  • Ian Broudie – mixing
  • Jon Gray – engineer, mixing
  • Stuart Nicholls – photography
  • Sarh Foley – sleeve design

Track listing:

All music by Billy Lunn, Charlotte Cooper and Josh Morgan, all lyrics by Billy Lunn.

  1. I Want to Hear What You Have Got to Say
  2. Holiday
  3. Rock & Roll Queen
  4. Mary
  5. Young for Eternity
  6. Lines of Light
  7. Oh Yeah
  8. City Pavement
  9. No Goodbyes
  10. With You
  11. She Sun
  12. Somewhere
  13. At 1AM



On April 16, 2012.

On April 16, 2012, “Double Six Records” label released “Sweet Heart Sweet Light”, the seventh Spiritualized studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jason Pierce.


  • Spaceman: vocals, Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Fender Jazzmaster, Vox Starstream, Farfisa, melodica, harmonica, glockenspiel, Gibson L/00 acoustic
  • Tony ‘Doggen’ Foster: Gibson Les PaulGoldtop, Fender Jazzmaster, Fender Precision Bass, Fender VI
  • Kevin Bales: Gretch Round Badge, HaymanVibrasonic, Zildjian cymbals
  • Tom Edwards: piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Farfisa Compact, Vox Continental, Elkaorgan, percussion
  • Poppy Spaceman: vocals
  • John Coxon: Gibson Firebird
  • Romeo Stodart: Banjo, Gibson 335, vocals
  • SJ Selby, Laura Dickenson, Melanie Nyema, Claudia Smith: vocals
  • Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, Hildur Ársælsdóttir, Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir, Sólrún Sumarliðadóttir: string quartet
  • Emily Pringle, Sali-Wyn Ryan, Henrietta Ridgeon, Laura Anstee: string quartet
  • Hildur Ársælsdóttir: saw
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone, bass trombone
  • Finn Peters: tenor saxophone, flute
  • Evan Parker: alto saxophone
  • Tony Bevan: tenor saxophone
  • Roundhouse Choir: Osnat Schmool (director), Rathi Kumar (assistant director), Ashleigh Thompson, Bukky Abdul, Cathy Manning, Deborah Wilkes, Ian Jeanes, James Dee, Jeanette Bossman, Karyma Ellis, Kat Koch, Lauren Dyer, Louise Murphy, Lucy Bryant, Monika Pomeroy, Nicola Simpson, Phoenix Martins, Pippasha Khan, Rosie Blissett, Sandra Townsend, Sarah Dean, Sarah Wright, Simon Prag, Stefan Vitalis, Stuart Homer-Wright, Victoria Owusu, Usman Saidu
  • Spaceman, James Aparicio – mixing
  • Spaceman, Rupert Clervaux – post production
  • Tim Lewis, Scott Hackwith, Héctor Espinosa, Birgir Jón Birgisson, Anthony Leung, James Aparicio – engineers
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jason Pierce except where noted.

  • Huh? (Intro)
  • Hey Jane
  • Little Girl
  • Get What You Deserve
  • Too Late
  • Headin’ for the Top Now
  • Freedom
  • I Am What I Am – Jason Pierce,  John
  • Mary
  • Life Is a Problem
  • So Long You Pretty Thing – Jason Pierce, Poppy Spaceman

On April 2, 1981.

On April 2, 1981, “Grunt” label released “Modern Times”, the 6th Jefferson Starship album. It was recorded 1980 – 1981, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Nevison.


  • Grace Slick – vocals
  • Craig Chaquico– lead guitar, rhythm guitar, synthesizer, steel drums
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums, percussion, marimba, synthesizer
  • David Freiberg– vocals, bass, piano, synthesizer, organ
  • Paul Kantner– vocals, rhythm guitar, Oberheim 8-voice synthesizer
  • Pete Sears– bass, piano, synthesizer , Moog
  • Mickey Thomas– lead vocals
  • Grace Slick– vocals
  • Ron Nevison, Michael Clink– engineer
  • Mike Reese – mastering
  • Pat Leraci (Maurice) – production coordinator
  • Bill Murphy / Rod Dyer, Inc. – design, art direction
  • Ryoko Ishioka – cover concept
  • Monica Clemans – cover model
  • Leon LeCash – photography

Track listing:

  1. Find Your Way Back – Craig Chaquico, Tom Borsdorf
  2. Stranger – Jeannette Sears, Pete Sears
  3. Wild Eyes (Angel) – Paul Kantner
  4. Save Your Love – J. Sears
  5. Modern Times – Paul Kantner, Mickey Thomas
  6. Mary – J. Sears, Craig Chaquico
  7. Free – Mickey Thomas, Craig Chaquico
  8. Allen – J. Sears
  9. Stairway To Cleveland (We Do What We Want) – Paul Kantner, Paul Warren


In October 1975.

In October 1975, “Motown” label released “Movin’ On”, the third Commodores studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by James Anthony Carmichael,   Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary, Milan Williams, Ronald LaPread, William King and Walter Orange.


  • Lionel Richie– vocals, saxophone, keyboards
  • Thomas McClary– vocals, guitar
  • Milan Williams– keyboards
  • Ronald LaPread – bass guitar
  • William King– trumpet
  • Walter Orange – drums, vocals, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Hold On – Thomas McClary, Lionel Richie
  2. Free – Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary
  3. Mary, Mary – Milan Williams
  4. Sweet Love – Lionel Richie
  5. (Can I) Get a Witness – Walter “Clyde” Orange
  6. Gimme My Mule – Ronald LaPread
  7. Time – William King, Thomas McClary
  8. Cebu – Thomas McClary

In June 1979.

In June 1979, “E.G.” label released “Exposure”, the debut Robert Fripp solo album. It was recorded June 1977–January 1979, and was produced by Robert Fripp.


  • Robert Fripp– guitars, Frippertronics, voice
  • Daryl Hall– vocals, piano
  • Terre Roche– vocals
  • Peter Hammill– vocals
  • Peter Gabriel– vocals, piano
  • Brian Eno– synthesizer, voice
  • Barry Andrews– organ
  • Sid McGinnis– rhythm and pedal steel guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Jerry Marotta– drums
  • Narada Michael Walden, Phil Collins – drums
  • Edith Fripp, Mrs. Evelyn Harris, J.G. Bennett, Shivapuri Baba – voice
  • Ed Sprigg – engineer
  • Steve Short – engineer
  • Chris Stein– design, photography
  • Amos Poe– VTR imagery
  • Mary Lou Green – hair

Track listing:

  1. Preface – Robert Fripp
  2. You Burn Me Up I’m a Cigarette – Daryl Hall, Robert Fripp
  3. Breathless – Robert Fripp
  4. Disengage – Peter Hammill, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  5. North Star – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  6. Chicago – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  7. NY3 – Robert Fripp
  8. Mary – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  9. Exposure – Peter Gabriel, Robert Fripp
  10. Hååden Two – Robert Fripp
  11. Urban Landscape – Robert Fripp
  12. I May Not Have Had Enough of Me but I’ve Had Enough of You – Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  13. First Inaugural Address to the I.A.C.E. Sherborne House – G. Bennett
  14. Water Music I – Robert Fripp, G. Bennett
  15. Here Comes the Flood – Peter Gabriel
  16. Water Music II – Robert Fripp
  17. Postscript – Robert Fripp