Tag Archives: April 12

On April 12, 2011.

On April 12, 2011, “Paw Tracks” label released “Tomboy”, the fourth Panda Bear (Noah Lennox) album. It was recorded in 2010 at “Interpress” in Lisbon, and was produced by Sonic Boom and Panda Bear.


  • Panda Bear (Noah Lennox) – vocals, guitars, synthesizer, sampler, drums, percussion, recording
  • Nick Kramer – engineer
  • Sonic Boom – engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Joe Lambert – mastering
  • Alex Wharton – mastering
  • Scott Mou – artwork
  • Rob Carmichael Seen – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Panda Bear.

  1. You Can Count on Me
  2. Tomboy
  3. Slow Motion
  4. Surfer’s Hymn
  5. Last Night at the Jetty
  6. Drone
  7. Alsatian Darn
  8. Scheherazade
  9. Friendship Bracelet
  10. Afterburner
  11. Benfica



On April 12, 2006.

On April 12, 2006, “Insomniac” label released “Carnival of Rust”, the second Poets of the Fall. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Marko Saaresto, Olli Tukiainen, Markus “Captain” Kaarlonen, Jani Snellman, Jaska Mäkinen and Jari Salminen.

  • Marko Saaresto- lead vocals, cover design concept
  • Olli Tukiainen- lead guitar, artwork
  • Markus “Captain” Kaarlonen– keyboards, photography
  • Jani Snellman – bass
  • Jaska Mäkinen – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Jari Salminen – drums, percussion
  • Liah Cheston – mastering
  • Tuomas “Stobe” Harju – artwork
  • Poickeus, Sami, THA – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Markus Kaarlonen, Marko Saaresto and Olli Tukiainen.

  1. Fire
  2. Sorry Go ‘Round
  3. Carnival of Rust
  4. Locking Up the Sun
  5. Gravity
  6. King of Fools
  7. Roses
  8. Desire
  9. All the Way / 4U
  10. Delicious
  11. Maybe Tomorrow Is a Better Day (remastered)
  12. Dawn

On April 16, 2012.

On April 16, 2012, “Double Six Records” label released “Sweet Heart Sweet Light”, the seventh Spiritualized studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jason Pierce.


  • Spaceman: vocals, Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Fender Jazzmaster, Vox Starstream, Farfisa, melodica, harmonica, glockenspiel, Gibson L/00 acoustic
  • Tony ‘Doggen’ Foster: Gibson Les PaulGoldtop, Fender Jazzmaster, Fender Precision Bass, Fender VI
  • Kevin Bales: Gretch Round Badge, HaymanVibrasonic, Zildjian cymbals
  • Tom Edwards: piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Farfisa Compact, Vox Continental, Elkaorgan, percussion
  • Poppy Spaceman: vocals
  • John Coxon: Gibson Firebird
  • Romeo Stodart: Banjo, Gibson 335, vocals
  • SJ Selby, Laura Dickenson, Melanie Nyema, Claudia Smith: vocals
  • Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, Hildur Ársælsdóttir, Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir, Sólrún Sumarliðadóttir: string quartet
  • Emily Pringle, Sali-Wyn Ryan, Henrietta Ridgeon, Laura Anstee: string quartet
  • Hildur Ársælsdóttir: saw
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone, bass trombone
  • Finn Peters: tenor saxophone, flute
  • Evan Parker: alto saxophone
  • Tony Bevan: tenor saxophone
  • Roundhouse Choir: Osnat Schmool (director), Rathi Kumar (assistant director), Ashleigh Thompson, Bukky Abdul, Cathy Manning, Deborah Wilkes, Ian Jeanes, James Dee, Jeanette Bossman, Karyma Ellis, Kat Koch, Lauren Dyer, Louise Murphy, Lucy Bryant, Monika Pomeroy, Nicola Simpson, Phoenix Martins, Pippasha Khan, Rosie Blissett, Sandra Townsend, Sarah Dean, Sarah Wright, Simon Prag, Stefan Vitalis, Stuart Homer-Wright, Victoria Owusu, Usman Saidu
  • Spaceman, James Aparicio – mixing
  • Spaceman, Rupert Clervaux – post production
  • Tim Lewis, Scott Hackwith, Héctor Espinosa, Birgir Jón Birgisson, Anthony Leung, James Aparicio – engineers
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jason Pierce except where noted.

  • Huh? (Intro)
  • Hey Jane
  • Little Girl
  • Get What You Deserve
  • Too Late
  • Headin’ for the Top Now
  • Freedom
  • I Am What I Am – Jason Pierce,  John
  • Mary
  • Life Is a Problem
  • So Long You Pretty Thing – Jason Pierce, Poppy Spaceman

On April 12, 2012.

On April 12, 2012, Andrew Love died aged 70. He was saxophone player best known for being a member of The Memphis Horns. He was session musician at “Stax Records”, and together with trumpet player Wayne Jackson, he created the signature of Stax horn sound. Love has recorded and toured with many famous artists such as Otis Redding, Sam & Dave, Neil Diamond, Elvis Presley, Dusty Springfield, The Doobie Brothers, Jimmy Buffett and Robert Cray.

April 12, 2005.

The National - Alligator

On April 12, 2005, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Alligator”, the third National studio album. It was recorded at “Tarquin Studios”; “Drummerman Studios”; “Jess and Ole’s House” and “Headgear Studios”, and was produced by Peter Katis and Paul Mahajan.


  • Matt Berninger- lead vocals
  • Aaron Dessner- lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals, keyboards, piano, bass
  • Bryce Dessner- rhythm and lead guitars
  • Scott Devendorf- bass, backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Bryan Devendorf- drums, percussion
  • An-Lin Bardin – cello
  • Carin Besser – backing vocals
  • Nathalie Dessner – backing vocals
  • Rachael Elliott– bassoon
  • Peter Katis– backing vocals
  • Nick Lloyd – piano, organ, keyboards
  • Nate Martinez– additional guitar
  • Padma Newsome– viola, violin, piano, organ, orchestration
  • Sara Phillips – clarinet
  • Paul Mahajan – recording
  • Peter Katis- additional recording, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Mathieu Saura – photography
  • Distant Station Ltd. – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Matt Berninger and Aaron Dessner, except where noted.

  1. Secret Meeting – Matt Berninger, Aaron Dessner, Scott Devendorf
  2. Karen – Matt Berninger, Bryce Dessner
  3. Lit Up
  4. Looking for Astronauts
  5. Daughters of the SoHo Riots – Matt Berninger, Bryce Dessner, Scott Devendorf
  6. Baby, We’ll Be Fine
  7. Friend of Mine
  8. Val Jester – Matt Berninger, Bryce Dessner
  9. All the Wine – The National
  10. Abel
  11. The Geese of Beverly Road – Matt Berninger, Aaron Dessner, Scott Devendorf
  12. City Middle – Matt Berninger, Bryce Dessner
  13. November


On April 12, 1994.


On April 12, 1994, “Imago Records” released “Weight”, the fourth Rollins Band studio album. It was recorded 1993 – 1994, and was produced by Theo Van Rock.


  • Henry Rollins– vocals
  • Sim Cain– drums
  • Melvin Gibbs– bass guitar
  • Chris Haskett– guitar
  • David Bianco – mixing
  • John Jackson – mixing
  • Peter Rave – recording
  • Brant Scott – recording
  • Rob Sieffert – recording
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Henry Rollins, Sim Cain, Melvin Gibbs and Chris Haskett..

  1. Disconnect
  2. Fool
  3. Icon
  4. Civilized
  5. Divine Object of Hatred
  6. Liar
  7. Step Back
  8. Wrong Man
  9. Volume 4
  10. Tired
  11. Alien Blueprint
  12. Shine


On April 12, 1974.

Poco - Seven

On April 12, 1974, “Epic” label released “Seven”, the seventh Poco album. It was recorded in February 1974, and was produced by Jack Richardson. The album front cover was designed by Phil Hartman.


  • Paul Cotton- guitar, vocals
  • Rusty Young- pedal steel guitar, guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Timothy B. Schmit- bass guitar, vocals
  • George Grantham- drums, vocals
  • Jim Messina- mandolin
  • Burton Cummings- keyboards
  • Bobbye Hall- percussion, conga
  • Al Garth -fiddle
  • Recording engineer: Brian Christian

Track listing:

  1. Drivin’ Wheel – Paul Cotton
  2. Rocky Mountain Breakdown – Rusty Young
  3. Just Call My Name – Timothy B. Schmit, Noreen Schmit
  4. Skatin – Timothy B. Schmit
  5. Faith in the Families – Paul Cotton
  6. Krikkit’s Song (Passing Through) – Timothy B. Schmit
  7. Angel – Paul Cotton
  8. You’ve Got Your Reasons – Paul Cotton