Commodores: Movin’ On

In October 1975, “Motown” label released “Movin’ On”, the third Commodores studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by James Anthony Carmichael,   Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary, Milan Williams, Ronald LaPread, William King and Walter Orange.


  • Lionel Richie– vocals, saxophone, keyboards
  • Thomas McClary– vocals, guitar
  • Milan Williams– keyboards
  • William King– trumpet
  • Ronald LaPread – bass guitar
  • Walter Orange – vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Hold On – Thomas McClary, Lionel Richie
  2. Free – Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary
  3. Mary, Mary – Milan Williams
  4. Sweet Love – Lionel Richie
  5. (Can I) Get a Witness – Walter “Clyde” Orange
  6. Gimme My Mule – Ronald LaPread
  7. Time – William King, Thomas McClary
  8. Cebu – Thomas McClary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.