Jefferson Starship: Modern Times

On April 2, 1981, “Grunt” label released “Modern Times”, the 6th Jefferson Starship album. It was recorded 1980 – 1981, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Nevison.


  • Grace Slick – vocals
  • Craig Chaquico– lead guitar, rhythm guitar, synthesizer, steel drums
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums, percussion, marimba, synthesizer
  • David Freiberg– vocals, bass, piano, synthesizer, organ
  • Paul Kantner– vocals, rhythm guitar, Oberheim 8-voice synthesizer
  • Pete Sears– bass, piano, synthesizer , Moog
  • Mickey Thomas– lead vocals
  • Grace Slick– vocals
  • Ron Nevison, Michael Clink– engineer
  • Mike Reese – mastering
  • Pat Leraci (Maurice) – production coordinator
  • Bill Murphy / Rod Dyer, Inc. – design, art direction
  • Ryoko Ishioka – cover concept
  • Monica Clemans – cover model
  • Leon LeCash – photography

Track listing:

  1. Find Your Way Back – Craig Chaquico, Tom Borsdorf
  2. Stranger – Jeannette Sears, Pete Sears
  3. Wild Eyes (Angel) – Paul Kantner
  4. Save Your Love – J. Sears
  5. Modern Times – Paul Kantner, Mickey Thomas
  6. Mary – J. Sears, Craig Chaquico
  7. Free – Mickey Thomas, Craig Chaquico
  8. Allen – J. Sears
  9. Stairway To Cleveland (We Do What We Want) – Paul Kantner, Paul Warren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.