Tag Archives: Keith Morris

In February 1988.

In February 1988, “Demon” label released “Pinker and Prouder Than Previous”, the seventh Nick Lowe studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “Arlyn Studios” in Austin, Texas; “Power Plant Studios” and “Westside Studios” in London, “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Nick Lowe, Colin Fairley and Dave  Edmunds.


  • Nick Lowe – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Paul Carrack– organ, piano
  • John Hiatt, Mickey Gee– guitar
  • Geraint Watkins– keyboards
  • John David, Paul Bassman – bass
  • Kim Wilson– harmonica
  • Martin Belmont – electric guitar
  • Bobby Irwin – drums, background vocals
  • Pete Thomas, Terry Williams– drums
  • Jimmie Vaughan– electric guitar
  • Keith Morris– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Lowe, except where noted.

  1. (You’re My) Wildest Dream
  2. Crying in My Sleep
  3. Big Hair
  4. Love Gets Strange – John Hiatt
  5. I Got the Love
  6. Black Lincoln Continental – Graham Parker
  7. Cry It Out
  8. Lovers Jamboree – Nick Lowe, Paul Carrack
  9. Geisha Girl – Lawton Williams
  10. Wishing Well
  11. Big Big Love – Ray Carroll, Wynn Stewart

In November 1975.

In November 1975, “Island” label released “Helen of Troy”, the sixth John Cale studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Sound Techniques” in  London, and was produced by John Cale.


  • John Cale – vocals, keyboards, guitar, production
  • Chris Spedding– guitar
  • Pat Donaldson– bass guitar
  • Timi Donald, Phil Collins– drums
  • Brian Eno– synthesizer
  • Robert Kirby– string, choir arrangement
  • John Wood– executive production
  • Vic Gamm – mixing engineer
  • Edward Barker – design
  • Keith Morris- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale, except where noted.

  1. My Maria
  2. Helen of Troy
  3. China Sea
  4. Engine
  5. Save Us
  6. Cable Hogue
  7. I Keep a Close Watch
  8. Pablo Picasso – Jonathan Richman
  9. Leaving It Up to You
  10. Baby What You Want Me to Do – Jimmy Reed
  11. Sudden Death

In October 1975.

In October 1975, “United Artists” label released “Malpractice”, the second Dr. Feelgood album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Olympic Studios” and “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by Vic Maile.


  • Lee Brilleaux- guitar, harmonica, lead vocals
  • Wilko Johnson- guitar, backing vocals
  • The Big Figure – drums
  • John B. Sparks – bass
  • Bob Andrews- piano, keyboards, saxophone
  • Doug Bennett – engineer, advisor
  • Keith Morris- photography

Track listing:

  1. I Can Tell – Ellas McDaniel, Samuel F. Smith
  2. Going Back Home – Mick Green, Wilko Johnson
  3. Back in the Night – Wilko Johnson
  4. Another Man – Wilko Johnson
  5. Rolling and Tumbling – McKinley Morganfield
  6. Don’t Let Your Daddy Know – Wilko Johnson
  7. Watch Your Step – Bobby Parker
  8. Don’t You Just Know It – Huey “Piano” Smith, Johnny Vincent
  9. Riot in Cell Block No. 9 – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  10. Because You’re Mine – Wilko Johnson, Nick Lowe, John B. Sparks
  11. You Shouldn’t Call the Doctor (If You Can’t Afford the Bills) – Wilko Johnson


In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Charisma” label released “Pawn Hearts”, the fourth Van der Graaf Generator studio album. It was recorded June – July 1971, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by John Anthony.


  • Peter Hammill– lead vocals, acoustic and slide guitar, electric piano, piano
  • David Jackson– tenor, alto, and soprano saxophones, flute, vocals
  • Hugh Banton– Hammond E & C and Farfisa Professional organs, piano, Mellotron, ARP synthesizer, bass pedals, bass guitar, psychedelic razor, vocals
  • Guy Evans– drums, tympani, percussion, piano
  • Robert Fripp– electric guitar
  • Robin Cable, David Hentschel, Ken Scott– engineering
  • Howard – brightest hope
  • Paul Whitehead– sleeve design
  • Keith Morris – inner sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Hammill, except where noted.

  1. Lemmings (Including ‘Cog’)
  2. Man Erg
  3. A Plague of Lighthouse Keepers”
  • Eyewitness
  • Pictures/Lighthouse – Peter Hammill, Hugh Banton
  • Eyewitness
  • H.M.
  • Presence of the Night
  • Kosmos Tours – Guy Evans
  • (Custard’s) Last Stand
  • The Clot Thickens – Peter Hammill, Hugh Banton, Guy Evans, David Jackson
  • Land’s End (Sineline) – David Jackson
  • We Go Now – David Jackson, Hugh Banton


In October 1969.

In October 1969, “Transatlantic” label released “The Deviants 3”, the third and final Deviants album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Morgan Studios” and “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Mick Farren.


  • Mick Farren– lead vocals
  • Paul Rudolph– guitar, vocals, mouth music
  • Duncan Sanderson – bass, vocals
  • Russell Hunter – percussion, vocals, stereo panning
  • Tony Ferguson – organ
  • Tony Wiggens – equipment, lead vocal
  • David Goodman – equipment, backing vocals
  • Jenny Ashworth – vocals
  • Roy Thomas Baker, Victor Gamm – engineering
  • Keith Morris– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Farren, Paul Rudolph, Duncan Sanderson, Russel Hunter and Tony Ferguson.

  1. Billy the Monster
  2. Broken Biscuits
  3. First Line (Seven the Row)
  4. The People Suite
  5. Rambling B(l)ack Transit Blues
  6. Death of a Dream Machine
  7. Playtime
  8. Black George Does It with His Tongue
  9. The Junior Narco Rangers
  10. Lets Drink to the People
  11. Metamorphosis Explosion


In June 1977.

In June 1977, “Epic” label released “Pure Mania”, the debut Vibrators album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Robin Mayhew, Knox, John Ellis, Pat Collier and John “Eddie” Edwards.


  • Knox (M. Carnochan)- guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • John Ellis- guitar, vocals
  • Pat Collier – bass, vocals
  • John “Eddie” Edwards – drums
  • Simon Humphrey, Steve Cunningham – engineers
  • Keith Morris- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by I.M. Carnochan except where noted.

  1. Into the Future…
  2. Yeah Yeah Yeah – Pat Collier
  3. Sweet Sweet Heart
  4. Keep It Clean – John Ellis
  5. Baby Baby
  6. No Heart
  7. She’s Bringing You Down
  8. Petrol – Pat Collier
  9. London Girls
  10. You Broke My Heart
  11. Whips & Furs
  12. Stiff Little Fingers – John Ellis
  13. Wrecked On You
  14. I Need a Slave
  15. Bad Time

In May 1974.

In May 1974, “United Artists” label released “Rhinos, Winos and Lunatics”, the ninth Man album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Morgan Studios” in Willesden and “Trident Studios” in Wardour Street, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Micky Jones – guitar, vocals
  • Deke Leonard– guitar, vocals
  • Malcolm Morley– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Ken Whaley– basn
  • Terry Williams– drums, vocals
  • Engineers – Peter Kelsey, Martin Levan
  • Liner Notes – Michael Heatley
  • Art Direction, Design – Pierre Tubbs
  • Front and back cover photography – Keith Morris
  • Inside photography – David Redfern International

Track listing:

All tracks by Micky Jones, Deke Leonard, Malcolm Morley, Ken Whaley, Terry Williams except where noted.

  1. Taking The Easy Way Out Again
  2. The Thunder And Lightning Kid
  3. California Silks And Satins – Leonard, Morley
  4. Four Day Louise
  5. Intro
  6. Kerosene
  7. Scotch Corner
  8. Exit