Tag Archives: Exit

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “E.G.” label released “What’s THIS For…!”, the second Killing Joke studio album. It was recorded December 1980 – February 1981, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Launay, Jaz Coleman, Paul Ferguson, Martin Glover, and Geordie Walker.


  • Jaz Coleman– vocals, synthesizer
  • Geordie Walker– guitar
  • Youth– bass guitar
  • Paul Ferguson– vocals, drums

 Track listing:

All tracks are by Jaz Coleman, Paul Ferguson, Martin Glover, and Geordie Walker.

  1. The Fall of Because
  2. Tension
  3. Unspeakable
  4. Butcher
  5. Follow the Leaders
  6. Madness
  7. Who Told You
  8. Exit

In May 1974.

In May 1974, “United Artists” label released “Rhinos, Winos and Lunatics”, the ninth Man album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Morgan Studios” in Willesden and “Trident Studios” in Wardour Street, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Micky Jones – guitar, vocals
  • Deke Leonard– guitar, vocals
  • Malcolm Morley– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Ken Whaley– basn
  • Terry Williams– drums, vocals
  • Engineers – Peter Kelsey, Martin Levan
  • Liner Notes – Michael Heatley
  • Art Direction, Design – Pierre Tubbs
  • Front and back cover photography – Keith Morris
  • Inside photography – David Redfern International

Track listing:

All tracks by Micky Jones, Deke Leonard, Malcolm Morley, Ken Whaley, Terry Williams except where noted.

  1. Taking The Easy Way Out Again
  2. The Thunder And Lightning Kid
  3. California Silks And Satins – Leonard, Morley
  4. Four Day Louise
  5. Intro
  6. Kerosene
  7. Scotch Corner
  8. Exit

On March 9, 1987.


On March 9, 1987, “Island” label released “The Joshua Tree”, the fifth U2 studio album . It was recorded January 1986 – January 1987, at“STS Studios”, “Danesmoate House”, “Windmill Lane Studios”, and was produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno. In 1988, “The Joshua Tree” won “Grammy Awards”  for  “Album of the Year” and “Best Rock Performance” by a “Duo or Group with Vocal”.  It is U2 best sold album with more than 25 million copies sold worldwide.  In 1995, the album was certified 10× Platinum in US by “RIAA”, and  album subsequently received the “Diamond” certificate. In Canada it was certified Diamond by “Canadian Recording Industry Association”, In UK it was certified 8 x Platinum by “BPI”, with an additional silver certification for the 20th anniversary edition. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked it at number 27 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bono– lead vocals, harmonica, guitars
  • The Edge– guitars, backing vocals, piano
  • Adam Clayton– bass guitar
  • Larry Mullen, Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Brian Eno– keyboards, DX7 programming, backing vocals
  • Daniel Lanois– tambourine, Omnichord, additional guitar, backing vocals
  • The Armin Family – strings
  • The Arklow Silver Band – brass

Track listing:

All lyrics by Bono, all music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen.

  1. Where the Streets Have No Name
  2. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  3. With or Without You
  4. Bullet the Blue Sky
  5. Running to Stand Still
  6. Red Hill Mining Town
  7. In God’s Country
  8. Trip Through Your Wires
  9. One Tree Hill
  10. Exit
  11. Mothers of the Disappeared