Tag Archives: Victor Gamm

In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Warner Bros” and “Reprise” labels released “Not till Tomorrow”, the sixth Ralph McTell album released in UK. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Ralph McTell– lead vocals, guitar, piano, organ, harmonica
  • Tony Visconti– sitar, organ, recorder, background vocals
  • Mary Visconti (Mary Hopkin)– background vocals
  • Danny Thompson– double bass
  • Laurie Allan– percussion
  • Victor Gamm – recording engineer
  • Seabrook/Graves/Aslett – sleeve art direction
  • Kelvin McGowan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ralph McTell.

  1. Zimmerman Blues
  2. First Song
  3. When I Was a Cowboy
  4. Nettle Wine
  5. Sylvia
  6. Birdman
  7. Barges
  8. Standing Down in New York Town
  9. Another Rain Has Fallen
  10. This Time of Night
  11. Gypsy

In October 1969.

In October 1969, “Transatlantic” label released “The Deviants 3”, the third and final Deviants album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Morgan Studios” and “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Mick Farren.


  • Mick Farren– lead vocals
  • Paul Rudolph– guitar, vocals, mouth music
  • Duncan Sanderson – bass, vocals
  • Russell Hunter – percussion, vocals, stereo panning
  • Tony Ferguson – organ
  • Tony Wiggens – equipment, lead vocal
  • David Goodman – equipment, backing vocals
  • Jenny Ashworth – vocals
  • Roy Thomas Baker, Victor Gamm – engineering
  • Keith Morris– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Farren, Paul Rudolph, Duncan Sanderson, Russel Hunter and Tony Ferguson.

  1. Billy the Monster
  2. Broken Biscuits
  3. First Line (Seven the Row)
  4. The People Suite
  5. Rambling B(l)ack Transit Blues
  6. Death of a Dream Machine
  7. Playtime
  8. Black George Does It with His Tongue
  9. The Junior Narco Rangers
  10. Lets Drink to the People
  11. Metamorphosis Explosion