Nick Lowe: Pinker and Prouder Than Previous

In February 1988, “Demon” label released “Pinker and Prouder Than Previous”, the seventh Nick Lowe studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “Arlyn Studios” in Austin, Texas; “Power Plant Studios” and “Westside Studios” in London, “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Nick Lowe, Colin Fairley and Dave  Edmunds.


  • Nick Lowe – vocals, guitar, bass
  • John Hiatt, Mickey Gee– guitar
  • Jimmie Vaughan– electric guitar
  • Martin Belmont – electric guitar
  • Paul Carrack– organ, piano
  • Geraint Watkins– keyboards
  • Kim Wilson– harmonica
  • John David, Paul Bassman – bass
  • Bobby Irwin – drums, backing vocals
  • Pete Thomas, Terry Williams– drums
  • Keith Morris– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Lowe, except where noted.

  1. (You’re My) Wildest Dream
  2. Crying in My Sleep
  3. Big Hair
  4. Love Gets Strange – John Hiatt
  5. I Got the Love
  6. Black Lincoln Continental – Graham Parker
  7. Cry It Out
  8. Lovers Jamboree – Nick Lowe, Paul Carrack
  9. Geisha Girl – Lawton Williams
  10. Wishing Well
  11. Big Big Love – Ray Carroll, Wynn Stewart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.