Tag Archives: January 10

On January 10, 2018.

On January 10, 2018, Edward Allan Clarke aka “Fast” Eddie Clarke, died aged 67. He was guitarist, member of the bands The Bitter End, Zeus, Continuous Performance, best known as guitarist of Motorhead.




On January 10, 2014.

On January 10, 2014, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Chron”, the seventh Arve Henriksen album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Arve Henriksen.


  • Arve Henriksen- vocal, trumpet, electronics, recording
  • Helge Sten – mastering
  • Kim Hiorthøy – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Arve Henriksen.

  1. Proto-Earth
  2. Hadean
  3. Chron
  4. Solidification
  5. Zircon
  6. Plume Of Ash
  7. Magma Oscillator
  8. Archean
  9. First Life
  10. Plate Tectonic
  11. Chronozone

On January 10, 2010.


On January 10, 2010, “Pink Flag” label released “Red Barked Tree”, the twelfth Wire studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at the “Resident Studios”, “Press Play Studios” and “Swim Studio” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman.


  • Colin Newman– vocals, guitar
  • Graham Lewis– bass, vocals
  • Robert Grey– drums
  • Jon Wozencroft– art director, photography
  • Jannis Kounellis– artwork

All tracks by Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey.

  1. Please Take
  2. Now Was
  3. Adapt
  4. Two Minutes
  5. Clay
  6. Bad Worn Thing
  7. Moreover
  8. A Flat Tent
  9. Smash
  10. Dow To This
  11. Red Barked Trees

On January 10, 1989.

Lou Reed - New York

On January 10, 1989, “Sire” label released “New York”, the fifteenth Lou Reed solo album. It was recorded May – October 1988, at the “Media Sound, Studio B” in New York, and was produced by Fred Maher and Lou Reed.


  • Lou Reed – vocals, guitar, background vocals
  • Mike Rathke– guitar
  • Rob Wasserman– upright six-string bass
  • Fred Maher– drums; bass
  • Maureen Tucker– percussion
  • Dion DiMucci– background vocals
  • Jeffrey Lesser – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed except where noted.

  1. Romeo Had Juliette
  2. Halloween Parade
  3. Dirty Blvd.
  4. Endless Cycle
  5. There Is No Time
  6. Last Great American Whale
  7. Beginning of a Great Adventure – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  8. Busload of Faith
  9. Sick of You
  10. Hold On
  11. Good Evening Mr. Waldheim
  12. Xmas in February
  13. Strawman
  14. Dime Store Mystery

On January 10, 1977.


On January 10, 1977, “Sire” label released “Leave Home”, the second Ramones studio album.  It was recorded in October 1976 at “Sundragon Studios” in New York, and in August 12, 1976, at the “Roxy Theatre” in West Hollywood, and was produced by  Tony Bongiovi and Tommy Ramone.


  • Joey Ramone– Lead vocals
  • Johnny Ramone– Lead guitar
  • Dee Dee Ramone– Bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tommy Ramone– drums
  • Moshe Brakha – front cover photography
  • Arturo Vega– back cover art
  • John Gillespie – art direction
  • Pat Chiono – design

Track listing:

  1. Glad to See You Go – Dee Dee Ramone, oey Ramone
  2. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  3. I Remember You – Joey Ramone
  4. Oh, Oh, I Love Her So – Joey Ramone
  5. Carbona Not Glue – Ramones
  6. Suzy is a Headbanger – Ramones
  7. Pinhead – Ramones
  8. Now I Wanna Be a Good Boy – Dee Dee ramone
  9. Swallow My Pride – Joey Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone
  10. What’s Your Game – Joey Ramone
  11. California Sun – Henry Glover, Morris Levy
  12. Commando – Dee Dee Ramone and Joey Ramone
  13. You’re Gonna Kill That Girl – Joey Ramone
  14. You Should Never Have Opened That Door – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone

On January 10, 1977.

Hard_Again - Muddy_Waters

On January 10, 1977, “Blue Sky” label released “Hard Again”, the twelfth Muddy Waters studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Johnny Winter.This was Water’s first album for “Blue Sky” label after leaving “Chess Records”.


  • Muddy Waters– vocals, guitar
  • Bob Margolin– guitar
  • Pinetop Perkins– piano
  • James Cotton– harmonica
  • Willie “Big Eyes” Smith– drums
  • Charles Calmese – bass
  • Johnny Winter– guitar, miscellaneous screaming

Track listing:

All tracks by McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters), except where noted.

  1. Mannish Boy – McKinley Morganfield, Ellas McDaniel, Mel London
  2. Bus Driver – McKinley Morganfield, Terry Abrahamson
  3. I Want to Be Loved – Willie Dixon
  4. Jealous Hearted Man
  5. I Can’t Be Satisfied
  6. The Blues Had a Baby and They Named It Rock And Roll, Pt. 2 – McKinley Morganfield, Brownie McGhee
  7. Deep Down in Florida
  8. Crosseyed Cat
  9. Little Girl