Tag Archives: Joshua Tree

On April 18, 2006.

On April 18, 2006, “Stinky Records” label released “Cultivation”, the second Gram Rabbit album. It was recorded 2006, at “Head Room” in Silverlake, CA and the “Rabbit Ranch” in Joshua Tree, CA, and was produced by Ethan Allen and Todd Rutherford.


  • Jesika von Rabbit – vocals, keyboard, guitar
  • Todd Rutherford – vocals, bass, guitar, programming
  • Travis Cline – samples, noise detail, love
  • Ethan Jonasson – vocals, guitar, background
  • Brian MacLeod – drums
  • Ethan Allen – programming
  • Ethan Allen, Gram Rabbit – recording, mixing
  • Chris Gehringer – mastering
  • Jim Watts – additional mixing
  • Kevin Reagan – design
  • Michael Dahan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jesika von Rabbit and Todd Rutherford.

  1. Waiting in the Kountry
  2. No Thoughts
  3. Bloody Bunnies (Superficiality)
  4. Angel Song
  5. Charlie’s Kids
  6. Paper Heart
  7. Slopoke
  8. Jesus & I
  9. Sorry
  10. Crossing Guards with Guns
  11. Follow Your Heart
  12. Hares Don’t Have Tea

On April 15, 2014.

On April 15, 2014, “Sub Pop” label released “Do to the Beast”, the seventh Afghan Whigs studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Burbank” in Joshua Tree, Silverlake,” Algiers Point” in New Orleans, Cincinnati, and was produced by Greg Dulli.


  • Greg Dulli- vocals, rhythm guitar, mixing
  • Dave Rosser, Jon Skibic, Mark McGuire – guitars
  • John Curley- bass
  • Patrick Keeler – drums
  • Kerry Brown, Rick Nelson, David Rosser, Justin Smith, Christopher Thorn, John Curley – engineer
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Mike Napolitano, Mathias Schneeberger – engineer, mixing
  • Christopher Friedman – artwork, layout
  • Amanda Demme– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Dulli.

  1. Parked Outside
  2. Matamoros
  3. It Kills
  4. Algiers
  5. Lost in the Woods
  6. The Lottery
  7. Can Rova
  8. Royal Cream
  9. I Am Fire
  10. These Sticks


On March 18, 2016.

On March 18, 2016, “Caroline International” released “Post Pop Depression”, the eighteenth Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded January – March 2015, at “Rancho De La Luna” in Joshua Tree, California, “Pink Duck Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Josh Homme.


  • Iggy Pop— vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Josh Homme— vocals, guitar, bass, piano, synthesizers, mellotron, percussion
  • Dean Fertita— guitar, piano, synthesizers, bass guitar
  • Matt Helders— drums, percussion, tom-toms, shaker, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Break Into Your Heart
  2. Gardenia
  3. American Valhalla
  4. In the Lobby
  5. Sunday
  6. Vulture
  7. German Days
  8. Chocolate Drops
  9. Paraguay

On September 9, 2013.


On September 9, 2013, “Domino” label released “AM”, the fifth Arctic Monkeys studio album. It was recorded August 2012 – June 2013, at “Sage & Sound Recording” in Los Angeles; “Rancho De La Luna” in Joshua Tree, California, and was produced by James Ford and Ross Orton. The album was named the “Best Album of 2013” by “NME”  magazine, and featured at number 449 on magazine’s  list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. “AM” was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA’; Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”; Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”, and 3 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Alex Turner- vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, twelve-string guitar
  • Matt Helders- vocals, drums, electronic drums, percussion
  • Jamie Cook- lead and rhythm guitar
  • Nick O’Malley- bass guitar, baritone guitar, backing vocals
  • James Ford- keyboards, tambourine
  • Josh Homme– backing vocals
  • Bill Ryder-Jones– lead guitar
  • Pete Thomas– percussion
  • Ross Orton– engineering
  • Ian Shea – engineering
  • Tchad Blake– mixing
  • Brian Lucey – mastering
  • Matthew Cooper – design
  • Zachery Michael – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Alex Turner, except where noted; all music by Arctic Monkeys.

  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. R U Mine – Alex Turner, Nick O’Malley
  3. One for the Road
  4. Arabella
  5. I Want It All
  6. 1 Party Anthem
  7. Mad Sounds – Alex Turner, Alan Smyth
  8. Fireside
  9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
  10. Snap Out of It
  11. Knee Socks
  12. I Wanna Be Yours 0 John Cooper Clarke

On September 19, 1973.

Gram Parsons

On September 19, 1973, Gram Parsons, former “The Byrds” and “The Flying Burrito Brothers” member, died in Joshua Tree, California, aged 26. His death was attributed to heart failure but later was officially announced as a drug overdose. His coffin was stolen by his manager Phil Kaufman and “The Byrds” roadie Michael Martin and was taken to Cap Rock in the California desert. There, in accordance to Parson’s wish they set it alight. Later, Kaufman and Martin were arrested by the police.