Tag Archives: Mathias Schneeberger

On April 17, 2007.

On April 17, 2007, “Lonely Astronauts” label released “Let’s Just Be”, the sixth Joseph Arthur studio album, and the first with his backing band The Lonely Astronauts. It was recorded October – November 2006, at “Donner & Blitzen Studios, in Arcadia, California, and was produced by Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson, Jennifer Turner, Sibyl Buck and Greg Wieczorek.


  • Joseph Arthur– lead vocals, guitar, electric sitar, mixing
  • Kraig Jarret Johnson – guitar, lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Jennifer Turner– guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Sibyl Buck– backing vocals, bass
  • Greg Wieczorek– backing vocals, drums
  • Mathias Schneeberger – recording engineer.
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering
  • Original artwork by Davies
  • Cerise Leang, Joseph Arthur, Lauren Pattenaude – photography
  • Karen Karibian – copy help
  • Judith Salavetz, Spencer Drate – art direction, design.

Track listing:

All tracks by Joseph Arthur, except where noted.

  1. Diamond Ring – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  2. Good Life
  3. Precious One
  4. Spaceman
  5. Take Me Home – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  6. Chicago
  7. Cockteeze – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  8. Lonely Astronaut
  9. Cocaine Feet
  10. Let’s Just Be – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  11. Shake It Off
  12. Lack a Vision
  13. Gimmie Some Company – Jennifer Turner
  14. I Will Carry You – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  15. Yer the Reason – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  16. Star Song



On April 15, 2014.

On April 15, 2014, “Sub Pop” label released “Do to the Beast”, the seventh Afghan Whigs studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Burbank” in Joshua Tree, Silverlake,” Algiers Point” in New Orleans, Cincinnati, and was produced by Greg Dulli.


  • Greg Dulli- vocals, rhythm guitar, mixing
  • Dave Rosser, Jon Skibic, Mark McGuire – guitars
  • John Curley- bass
  • Patrick Keeler – drums
  • Kerry Brown, Rick Nelson, David Rosser, Justin Smith, Christopher Thorn, John Curley – engineer
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Mike Napolitano, Mathias Schneeberger – engineer, mixing
  • Christopher Friedman – artwork, layout
  • Amanda Demme– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Dulli.

  1. Parked Outside
  2. Matamoros
  3. It Kills
  4. Algiers
  5. Lost in the Woods
  6. The Lottery
  7. Can Rova
  8. Royal Cream
  9. I Am Fire
  10. These Sticks