On July 21, 1998.

On July 21, 1998, “Sub Pop” label released “Scraps at Midnight”, the third Mark Lanegan album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Rancho De La Luna” in Joshua Tree, California, and was produced by Mike Johnson and Mark Lanegan.


  • Mark Lanegan- vocals, guitar
  • Mike Johnson- guitar
  • Dave Catching – vocals, keyboards, bass
  • Fred Drake
  • Keni Richards – drums
  • Paul Solger Dana – guitar
  • Terry John – harmonica
  • Liz Burns – voice
  • Tad Doyle– drums
  • J Mascis– piano
  • Phil Sparks – upright bass
  • Mike Stinette – saxophone
  • John Agnello – mixing; engineer
  • John Burton – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Terry Date– engineer
  • Jack Endino– engineer
  • Charles Peterson – photography
  • Judith Schaechter – artwork
  • Kenneth Sherwood – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Lanegan, except where noted.

  1. Hospital Roll Call
  2. Hotel
  3. Stay – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson
  4. Bell Black Ocean – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson, Keni Richards
  5. Last One in the World – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson
  6. Wheels
  7. Waiting on a Train – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson
  8. Day and Night
  9. Praying Ground – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson
  10. Because of This – Mark Lanegan, Mike Johnson, Keni Richards, Paul Solger Dana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.