Tag Archives: May 21

On May 21, 2013.

On May 21, 2013, Trevor Bolder died aged 62. He was musician, songwriter and producer, who has recorded and performed with Cybernauts, Dana Gillespie, Ken Hensley, Mick Ronson, Uriah Heep and Wishbone Ash, but he was best known for his work with David Bowie, especially as member of the legendary Spiders from Mars band.


On May 21, 2007.

On May 21, 2007, “Eagle” label released “Close as You Get”, the 19th Gary Moore album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Sarm Hookend”, “Sphere Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Ian Taylor and Gary Moore.


  • Gary Moore – vocals, guitar, dobro
  • Brian Downey- drums
  • Vic Martin – keyboards
  • Pete Rees – bass
  • Mark Feltham- harmonica
  • Ian Taylor – engineer, mixing
  • Assisted by Jonathan Tayler-Webb.
  • Recorded by Franco Cameli
  • Assisted by Joshua Blair.

Track listing:

  1. If the Devil Made Whiskey – Gary Moore
  2. Trouble at Home – Gary Moore
  3. Thirty Days – Chuck Berry
  4. Hard Times – Gary Moore
  5. Have You Heard – John Mayall
  6. Eyesight to the Blind – Sonny Boy Williamson
  7. Evenin’ – Royce Swain
  8. Nowhere Fast – Gary Moore
  9. Checkin’ Up on My Baby – Sonny Boy Williamson
  10. I Had a Dream – Gary Moore
  11. Sundown – Son House

On May 21, 2002.

On May 21, 2002, “Talking Elephant Records” label released “Bona Fide”, the 18th Wishbone Ash album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Andy Powell.


  • Andy Powell- guitar, vocals
  • Ben Granfelt- guitar, vocals
  • Bob Skeat- bass, vocals, Hammond organ, piano, flute sample
  • Ray Weston- drums

Track listing:

  1. Almighty Blues – Ben Granfelt
  2. Enigma – Andy Powell
  3. Faith, Hope and Love – Ben Granfelt, Andy Powell
  4. Ancient Remedy – Andy Powell, Schwartz
  5. Changing Tracks – Ben Granfelt, Harris, Andy Powell
  6. Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda – Andy Powell
  7. Bona Fide – Ben Granfelt
  8. Difference in Time – Ben Granfelt, Andy Powell
  9. Come Rain, Come Shine – Ben Granfelt, Andy Powell
  10. Peace – Ben Granfelt


On May 21, 2001.

On May 21, 2001, Tommy Eyre died aged 52.  He was a session keyboardist who has recorded and performed with John Martyn, Alex Harvey, Greg Lake, Michael Schenker, Gary Moore, B.B. King, John Mayall, Tracy Chapman Wham!, Marc Almond, Scarlet Rivera, Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation, Blue Whale, Jaklin, Riff Raff  and ZZebra, but he was best known for playing on Joe Cocker’s “With A Little Help From My Friends” and Gerry Rafferty’s “Baker Street” and “Right Down the Line”. Eyre has released seven solo albums.


On May 21, 1996.

Soundgarden- - Down On the Upside

On May 21, 1996, “A&M” label released “Down on the Upside”, the fifth Soundgarden studio album. It was recorded November 1995 – February 1996 at “Studio Litho” and “Bad Animals Studio” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Adam Kasper, Soundgarden.


  • Matt Cameron– drums, percussion, Moog synthesizer
  • Chris Cornell– vocals, rhythm guitar, mandolin and mandola, electric piano
  • Ben Shepherd– bass guitar, mandolin and mandola, back photo
  • Kim Thayil– lead guitar
  • Adam Kasper– piano
  • Matt Bayles, Sam Hofstedt –assistant engineering
  • John Burton, Tom Smurdon – additional tracking assistance
  • David Collins –mastering at A&M Mastering Studios, Hollywood, CA
  • Adam Kasper– engineering, mixing
  • Gregg Keplinger– drum technician
  • Darrell Peters –guitar technician
  • Soundgarden –mixing
  • Ben Marra Studios – “cinema” photography
  • Helix creative inc,Seattle – art direction and design
  • Ben Shepherd – back CD photo
  • Kevin Westenberg – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Cornell, except where noted.

  1. Pretty Noose
  2. Rhinosaur – Chris Cornell, Matt Cameron
  3. Zero Chance – Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd
  4. Dusty – Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd
  5. Ty Cobb – Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd
  6. Blow Up the Outside World
  7. Burden in My Hand
  8. Never Named – Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd
  9. Applebite – Chris Cornell, Matt Cameron
  10. Never the Machine Forever – Kim Thayil
  11. Tighter & Tighter
  12. No Attention
  13. Switch Opens – Chris Cornell, Ben Shepherd
  14. Overfloater
  15. An Unkind – Ben Shepherd
  16. Boot Camp


On May 21, 1983.


On May 21, 1983, “Alternative Tentacles” label released “Why Do They Call Me Mr. Happy?” the sixth Nomeansno album. It was recorded in 1983 and was produced by Nomeansno.


  • John Wright(Mr. Right) – vocals, drums, keyboards
  • Rob Wright(Mr. Wrong) – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Craig Bougie – mixing
  • Brian (Who) Else – engineering, mixing
  • George Horn – mastering
  • Prod Nattrass – sequencing
  • John Yates – artwork

Track listing:

  1. The Land of the Living
  2. The River
  3. Machine
  4. Madness and Death
  5. Happy Bridge
  6. Kill Everyone Now
  7. I Need You
  8. Slowly Melting
  9. Lullaby
  10. Cats, Sex and Nazis