Tag Archives: Who Cares

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Verve” label released “Love Is Here to Stay”, an album by Tony Bennett and Diana Krall. It was recorded in 2018, at “Avatar” and “Electric Lady” in New York City, and was produced by Dae Bennett and Bill Charlap.


  • Tony Bennett– vocals
  • Diana Krall– vocals, arrangements
  • The Bill Charlap Trio
    • Bill Charlap– piano, arrangements
    • Peter Washington– bass
    • Kenny Washington– drums
  • Dae Bennett – mixing
  • Nate Odden – engineering assistance
  • Billy Cumella – engineering assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Josh Cheuse – creative direction
  • Mark Seliger– photography
  • Coco Shinomiya – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ira Gershwin, except where noted; all music by George Gershwin.

  1. S Wonderful
  2. My One and Only
  3. But Not for Me
  4. Nice Work if You Can Get It
  5. Love Is Here to Stay
  6. I Got Rhythm
  7. Somebody Loves Me – George DeSylva, Ballard MacDonald
  8. Do It Again – George DeSylva
  9. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  10. Fascinating Rhythm
  11. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  12. Who Cares

On September 7, 2018.

On September 7, 2018, “Capitol” label released “Egypt Station”, the 17th Paul McCartney studio album. It was recorded January – February 2018 and was produced by Greg Kurstin, Paul McCartney, Ryan Tedder, and Zach Skelton.


  • Paul McCartney– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards, bass guitar, percussion, drums, harmonica, tape loops
  • Greg Kurstin– keyboards, electric guitar, mellotron, percussion, marimba, sound effects, vibraphone, backing vocals, arrangements, engineer
  • Rob Millett – cimbalom
  • Wix Wickens– keyboards
  • Abe Laboriel Jr.– drums, percussion, tack piano, backing vocals
  • Rusty Anderson– acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Ray– acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tim Loo – cello
  • Greg Phillinganes– piano
  • Pedro Eustache– flute, duduk
  • Ryan Tedder– backing vocals, programming
  • Zach Skelton – programming
  • Inara George, Alex Pasco, Matt Tuggle, Collin Kadlec – backing vocals
  • Vanessa Freebairn-Smith– cello
  • Jodi Burnett – cello
  • Caroline Le’gene, Roy Bennett – backing vocals,
  • Julian Burg – backing vocal, engineering
  • Steve Orchard, Mauricio Cersosimo, Al Schmitt, Billy Bush, Rich Rich, Alex Pasco – engineering
  • Mark “Spike” Stent– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney, except where you noted.

  1. Opening Station
  2. I Don’t Know
  3. Come On To Me
  4. Happy With You
  5. Who Cares
  6. Fuh You – Paul McCartney, Ryan Tedder
  7. Confidante
  8. People Want Peace
  9. Hand in Hand
  10. Dominoes
  11. Back in Brazil
  12. Do It Now
  13. Caesar Rock
  14. Despite Repeated Warnings
  15. Station II
  16. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link

On April 17, 2001.

On April 17, 2001, “Kill Rock Stars” label released “Leaves Turn Inside You”, the eighth and final Unwound studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “MagRecOne” in Olympia, Washington, and was produced by Phil Ek, Justin Trosper, Sara Lund and Vern Rumsey.


  • Justin Trosper– lead and background vocals, guitar, mellotron, Rhodes piano, piano, synthesizer, engineering, tape operation
  • Sara Lund – drums, percussion, background vocals, tape operation, engineerin
  • Vern Rumsey– vocals, bass, guitar, organ, piano,  tape operation, engineering
  • Brandt Sandeno – background vocals,, harpsichord, mellotron, organ, Rhodes piano, slide guitar, , vibraphone, tape operation, engineering
  • Murray W. – optiphone, dynachord
  • Janet Weiss– background vocals
  • Steve Fisk – mellotron
  • Derek Johnson – cello
  • Kip Beelman – tape operation, engineering
  • Phil Ek– tape operation, engineering
  • Roger Seibel – mastering
  • Pat Castaldo – layout
  • Stefano Giovaninni – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Justin Trosper, Sara Lund and Vern Rumsey.

  1. We Invent You
  2. Look a Ghost
  3. December
  4. Treachery
  5. Terminus
  6. Demons Sing Love Songs
  7. Off This Century
  8. One Lick Less
  9. Scarlette
  10. October All Over
  11. Summer Freeze
  12. Radio Gra
  13. Bellow the Salt
  14. Who Cares