Tag Archives: Do It Again

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Verve” label released “Love Is Here to Stay”, an album by Tony Bennett and Diana Krall. It was recorded in 2018, at “Avatar” and “Electric Lady” in New York City, and was produced by Dae Bennett and Bill Charlap.


  • Tony Bennett– vocals
  • Diana Krall– vocals, arrangements
  • The Bill Charlap Trio
    • Bill Charlap– piano, arrangements
    • Peter Washington– bass
    • Kenny Washington– drums
  • Dae Bennett – mixing
  • Nate Odden – engineering assistance
  • Billy Cumella – engineering assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Josh Cheuse – creative direction
  • Mark Seliger– photography
  • Coco Shinomiya – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ira Gershwin, except where noted; all music by George Gershwin.

  1. S Wonderful
  2. My One and Only
  3. But Not for Me
  4. Nice Work if You Can Get It
  5. Love Is Here to Stay
  6. I Got Rhythm
  7. Somebody Loves Me – George DeSylva, Ballard MacDonald
  8. Do It Again – George DeSylva
  9. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  10. Fascinating Rhythm
  11. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  12. Who Cares

On April 10, 2009.

On April 10, 2009, “Universal Music Australia” label released “Bittersweet”, album by Mark Isham and Kate Ceberano. It was recorded in 2009, at “Mad Hatter Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mark Isham.


  • Mark Isham – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Kate Ceberano – vocal
  • Alan Pasqua – piano
  • Tom Warrington – bass
  • Peter Erskine – drums
  • Bernie Kirsh – recording, mixing
  • Buck Snow, Melissa Kirkland – recording assistance, mixing
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Donna Isham – executive producer
  • Tyler Parkinson – design
  • Michael Doven – photography

Track listing:

  1. My One and Only Love – Frank Sinatra
  2. Skylark – Anita O’Day
  3. In a Sentimental Mood – Duke Ellington
  4. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore – Duke Ellington
  5. In My Solitude – Paul Robeson
  6. Night and Day – Cole Porter
  7. I Wanna Be Loved  – The Andrew Sisters
  8. Easy Living – Ralph Rainger
  9. Lush Life – Billy Strayhorn
  10. Do It Again – Irène Bordoni
  11. Every Time We Say Good Bye – Cole Porter


In November 1972.

In November 1972, “ABC” label released “Can’t Buy a Thrill”, the debut Steely Dan studio album. It was recorded in 1972 at “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Gary Katz. The album cover features a photomontage by Robert Lockart.


  • David Palmer – lead and backing vocals
  • Donald Fagen– acoustic and electric pianos, plastic (YC-30) organ, lead and backing vocals
  • Jeff “Skunk” Baxter– guitar, pedal steel guitar, spoken word
  • Denny Dias– guitar, electric sitar
  • Walter Becker – electric bass, dual lead and backing vocals
  • Jim Hodder– drums, percussion, lead vocal, backing vocals
  • Elliott Randall– lead guitar
  • Jerome Richardson– tenor saxophone
  • Snooky Young– flugelhorn
  • Victor Feldman– percussion
  • Venetta Fields, Clydie King, Sherlie Matthews– backing vocals
  • Engineer: Roger Nichols
  • Assistant engineer: Tim Weston

Track listing:

All tracks by Donald Fagen and Walter Becker.

  1. Do It Again
  2. Dirty Work
  3. Kings
  4. Midnite Cruiser
  5. Only a Fool Would Say That
  6. Reelin’ in the Years
  7. Fire in the Hole
  8. Brooklyn (Owes the Charmer Under Me)
  9. Change of the Guard
  10. Turn That Heartbeat Over Again

On September 20, 2005.

On September 20, 2005, “Barsuk” label released “The Weight Is a Gift”, the fourth Nada Surf album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Chris Walla, Louie Lino, Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca and Ira Elliot.


  • Matthew Caws– lead vocals, guitar
  • Daniel Lorca– bass, backing vocals
  • Ira Elliot– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca and Ira Elliot..

  1. Concrete Bed
  2. Do It Again
  3. Always Love
  4. What Is Your Secret?
  5. Your Legs Grow
  6. All Is a Game
  7. Blankest Year
  8. Comes a Time
  9. In the Mirror
  10. Armies Walk
  11. Imaginary Friends



On June 3, 2013.

On June 3, 2013, “4AD” label released “Desire Lines”, the fifth Camera Obscura album. It was recorded in 2013 in Portland, Oregon, and was produced by Tucker Martine.


  • Tracyanne Campbell – guitar, vocals
  • Kenny McKeeve – guitar, vocals
  • Gavin Dunbar – bass
  • Lee Thomson – drums
  • Neco Case – vocals
  • Jim James – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracyanne Campbell.

  1. Intro
  2. This Is Love (Feels Alright)
  3. Troublemaker
  4. William’s Heart
  5. New Year’s Resolution
  6. Do It Again
  7. Cri du Coeur
  8. Every Weekday
  9. Fifth in Line to the Throne
  10. I Missed Your Party
  11. Break It to You Gently
  12. Desire Lines

On February 10, 1969.


On February 10, 1969, “Capitol” released “20/20”, the 15th Beach Boys studio album. It was recorded October – December 1966; in September 1967, and June – November 1968, and was produced by Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson, Al Jardine Bruce Johnston and Mike Love.


  • Brian Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; Hammond organ
  • Carl Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Dennis Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; drums
  • Al Jardine– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Bruce Johnston– lead, backing and harmony vocals; piano
  • Mike Love– lead, backing and harmony vocal

Track listing:

  1. Do It Again – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  2. I Can Hear Music – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
  3. Bluebirds Over the Mountain – Ersel Hickey
  4. Be With Me – Dennis Wilson
  5. All I Want to Do – Dennis Wilson, Stephen Kalinich
  6. The Nearest Faraway Place – Bruce Johnston
  7. Cotton Fields – Huddie Ledbetter
  8. I Want to Sleep – Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson
  9. Time to Get Alone – Brian Wilson
  10. Never Learn Not to Love – Dennis Wilson
  11. Our Prayer – Brian Wilson
  12. Cabinessence – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks