Bob Dylan: Rough and Rowdy Ways

On June 19, 2020, “Columbia” label released “Rough and Rowdy Ways”, the 39th Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded January – February 2020, at “Sound City” in Los Angeles.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Charlie Sexton – guitar
  • Bob Britt – guitar
  • Blake Mills – guitar, harmonium
  • Donnie Herron – steel guitar, violin, accordion, mandolin
  • Benmont Tench – Hammond organ
  • Alan Pasqua– piano
  • Fiona Apple– piano
  • Tony Garnier – bass guitar, acoustic bass
  • Matt Chamberlain – drums
  • Chris Shaw – engineer, mixing
  • Joseph Lorge – assistant engineering
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Josh Cheuse – design
  • Ian Berry – front cover photography
  • Andrea Orlandi – inner sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. I Contain Multitudes
  2. False Prophet
  3. My Own Version of You
  4. I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
  5. Black Eider
  6. Goodbye Jimmy Reed
  7. Mother of Muses
  8. Crossing the Rubicon
  9. Key West (Philosopher Pirate)
  10. Murder Most Foul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.