On July 24, 2001.

On July 24, 2001, “Hellcat” label released “Global a Go-Go”, the second Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Scott Shields, Martin Slattery, Joe Strummer and Richard Flack.


  • Joe Strummer- vocals
  • Roger Daltrey- vocals
  • Tymon Dogg- classical guitar, violin, mandolin
  • Martin Slattery- synthesizer, bass, fuzz guitar, drones, Wurlitzer, hammer dulcimer, melodica, saxophone, Hammond organ, accordion, guitar, flute, backup vocals
  • Scott Shields- bass, guitar, bongos, Hammond organ, bells, loops, drums, backup vocals,
  • Pablo Cook – Cuban percussion, screams, guiro, shaker, bodhran, glass harmonica, noise, bells, drums, bongos, tambourine, whistle, conga
  • Richard Flack – cymbals, backing vocals
  • Antony Genn – strings, loops
  • Chris Lasalle – sequencing
  • Josh Cheuse – cover-art
  • Bob Gruen – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Joe Strummer, except for “Minstrel Boy”; all music by Joe Strummer, Martin Slattery, Pablo Cook, Scott Shields and Tymon Dogg, except where noted.

  1. Johnny Appleseed – Joe Strummer, Martin Slattery, Scott Shields, Richard Flack, Antony Genn
  2. Cool ’n’ Out
  3. Global a Go-Go
  4. Bhindi Bhagee
  5. Gamma Ray
  6. Mega Bottle Ride
  7. Shaktar Donetsk
  8. Mondo Bongo
  9. Bummed Out City
  10. At the Border, Guy
  11. Minstrel Boy – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.